Explore the culture and heritage of India while helping to create a travel website in Mangalore, India

Country

India

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a bachelor and i am staying in Mangalore, Karnataka which is a southern coastal city of India on Arabian Sea. My family stays in Varanasi(Kashi), Uttar Pradesh which is in North India. I am working on a project to build a platform so as to enhance travel experience and I am looking for someone who is a good coder so as to bring it to reality.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in Mangalore which is a city of churches, temples, beaches, and is a natural beauty. It is rightly called God's own country. Each single day, I fell in love more with the city and its local cuisines. It's a rich amalgamation of culture, heritage and beauty. I can help travelers to explore this city and nearby places. I can help them in understanding various daily chores which local people do to make their living. And at last, you can try at least 50 different variety of fishes and various delicious sea food which you will find no where else.

  • Help

    Help

    I am working on a project which is about building a travel website. I need a traveler who is also a coder. User Interface and back end both needs to be constructed. If any traveler happens to be an enthusiastic coder then please contact me. I can give you complete details on what I am looking for and can tell you about my native place which is the most beautiful place with the richest culture and heritage in India. Your stay will be comfortable and exciting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am a bachelor with a fancy 2 Bedroom, Hall, Kitchen flat on the top floor of my building which is situated at the heart of the city in a posh locality. I can provide one independent room, a wash room, a common hall, a common kitchen and a common balcony. The room is air-conditioned, I have a refrigerator, Washing Machine, Television and various cooking appliances for a comfortable stay. I have a cook which can provide regularly good food but he doesn't work on Sundays.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a nocturnal person who sometimes like late night parties just to lighten the soul and to take sometime out for myself from the usual chores of life. I keep on working on my idea of building this travel website where I can showcase the beauty of India and help the travelers to explore the unexplored. My aim is to make India the most travel friendly place in the world and to help people explore its beauty, culture and heritage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 986779465773