Help: practicing English in a beautiful and AMAZING place in the middle of the DOLOMITES, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1137

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a lovely, big, uncomplicated and open-minded family. We have a big house in the middle of the beatifull Dolomites, in a little village. We have a very friendly and sweet dog and we all would love to practice and improve our english skills with a NATIVE english speaker.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gardening, cooking, cleaning the house, hiking, climbing, swimming and the wide range of the beautifull Dolomites.

  • Help

    Help

    We have busy lives during the school term and our large house and large garden require more maintenance than we have time to fit in, so there are always plenty of help needed.

    Tasks could include gardening, cooking, cleaning the house, vacuuming and pet care. But the most important is that you are a lovely english speaking volunteer who can help us to practice our english.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers would sleep in a large unfurnitured appartement (second floor). This would be shared with the oldest doughter, peaceful retreat, but bathroom, meals and socializing will all be in the house (first floor) with us. We only have one big bathroom, so this will obviously be shared with us. We will not allow smoking inside in any part of the house . We are happy to cook the evening & lunch meals each day. Our dog is considered a special family member, so it will be important that any volunteers are comfortable with the dog and treat him well at all times. We also have a young little cat and a sweet hamster, therefor if you love animals youre in the best place.

    Val Gardena is an excellent place for summer and winter vacation. In summer you can go hiking or biking up to the numerous mountains. You can swim in several seas nearby, riding a horse or climbing. In winter you can find a lot of ski routes, you can ice-skate, sled and also hike. Also, there are a lot of great restaurants, shops and great views here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the middle of the beautifull Dolomites, sorrounded by a breathtaking ambience, in a small village, not far away from the next tiny city (Ortisei) which is perfect for accessing by car, public transports or bike. The Alpe di Siusi is a wide-open area of rolling upland pasture of unique beauty. Where nature is still very much nature. The pure and bracing, healthy mountain air induces a mood of quiet and calm. Time to relax. And enjoy. From spring to winter, from the wild flowers and walks to the superb skiing – every season has its charms and something special to offer and it's just half an hour from our house away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 981897461688

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more