Visit us in the north of Bohuslän, the most beautiful part of Sweden

  • Favourited 45 times
  • Last activity: 23 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    !! We only book last minute stays!!
    We are very spontaneous so we do not book stays that is further away in time than a month.

    Me, Klara (30 years old) and my boyfriend Ricky (29 years old) lives on a farm together with our 3 dogs (siberian husky), two cats and 20 chickens. All of our animals lives outdoor but we have our dogs indoor a couple of nights a week and a few evenings.

    We live in a very quiet and peacefull place with the nature outside of the window. We love living here, it is a place full off opportunities.

    We are an active couple wo loves being outdoor. When we are not in the garden, on the fields, in the workshop or spends time with our animals - we are probably out hiking, sailing, ice skating, skeing, drives enduro/motor cross, are out in the van or have a bbq in the Woods. We love spending time with family and friends and invites them quite often over for a meal and some boardgames.

    We are social and loves deap conversations in front of the fire place. But we are also in need of some private space once in a while.

    We are easy people to live with, we live day by day, we are not so picky regarding our things and our philosophy is that we learn by doing - the important thing is that we always tries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would do our best to show you the most of sweden as possible. We can teach you Swedish language, culture and swedish food. We can show you Bohuslän's landscape, towns nerby, the sea and the Islands. The landscape and the islands in bohuslän is a bit different compare to other places - with its high mountains and lack of plants. We have several beautiful fishing villages close to our home that you definitly should visit. Please watch this video -
    We live very close to all of the places in the video

    In our area we have a lot of old findings, rune stones that is really cool and a must thing to visit when you are visiting sweden. We live close to the Woods and there is plenty of berries and mushroms to pick.

    There is plenty of things to do in the area. During summer - We can go on a hike, go on a boat ride, go out fishing, cayaking, take of with our van for a few days, visit family and/or joint summer parties.

    During winter: skiing, skating, dog sled tour, ice-fishing

  • Help

    Help

    We live on an old farm where there are 1000 ongoing projects. We should be able to come up with fun projects for most areas of interest. Just let us know what you like doing and we will plan together with you what we will work on during your stay.

    Some examples:
    - If you like woodwork, we have a a lots of renovation to do. ongoing projects are remodeling, new construction, repainting and wallpapering inside and outside of the house. We are also planning outdoor constructions such as the construction of an outdoor kitchen.

    - If you like gardening, help with our plants is very much appreciated. We have greenhouses where we grow vegetables. We grow a lot of vegetables in the open field and we plant a large amount of potatoes every year.

    - We have a forest where we can work as well, taking woods out for the fire place.

    - We have chickens, 2 cats and 3 dogs (siberian husky). Everyone lives outside, but if you like animals, there is always work to do with the animals.

    - Creativitly is very much welcome. We like being creative and build fun things. We loves colors and are not afraid of changes. If you wanna make a big painting project on a Wall - please do 😂

    - Cooking and cleaning is also things you could help with If you want.

    - We also have a sailing boat and an old but quite cool car that needs som work done.

    Let us know what you like doing and we can probably come up with a project we can work on.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live on 10 minuter by car from Tanumshede. The closest bus stop is 2km from our place. Our closest neighbours lives 1km from our place and are very friendly. We have a view of a lake where you swim. We have plenty of space, we have 2 houses for guests where you can stay or you can sleep in the guestroom in our house.

    Regarding food, I love cooking but sometimes I have a lack of inspiration. I would love if you helped me cook or If you sometimes wanted to cook meals for all of us. Please teach me how to Cook your traditional food that you have in your country.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop a couple of kilometers from the house and we have a bike you could barrow. We will drive you as well, depending of where you are going.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet connection and a lot of space, we can prepare a special room for you to work in.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is plenty of space for a camper van to park.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any animal is fine. Attached to the guest house is an area with a fence so you can have the door open and let your Pet run freely inside the fence and in and out of the house. We don't want loose dogs outside of the fence since we have chickens and cats thats are walking around freely.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours/day 5 days/week

Host ref number: 976751682659

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with some maintenance and enjoy the lovely nature and good company in Östra Ämtervik, Sweden
Lend a hand and explore this beautiful area with me in Gunnarskog, Sweden