Looking for Child sitter with our son in Hunan, China!

Country

China

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A busy family that works mainly from home, we would love to find someone who could spend time with our two boys (one aged 10 and one aged 1) at home whilst we work. Creating an English environment around them as well so they experience the language much more. (I currently do this myself being English, but I'm just a one man army).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will experience the beautiful city of Changsha in the heart of Hunan province of China. In their free time, which is plentiful, they will have the chance to be completely immersed in the Chinese language and local Chinese customs. We will treat this person as family and, as such, he will be offered a unique view into life in China.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like someone to live near my home and hang out with my children. I would like the person to create an English environment and preferably also be quite a sporty person for our older child of 10 (who is quite lazy) as I want him to play sports with my older son and create an all English language environment and maybe even teach him a few classes. This person isn't required to do any house work or child care as we have cleaners and nannies to look after the house and the boy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide accommodation right beside our house and it includes a single bed and private bathroom. It is separated from the house so when not working, he can have his own privacy. It is very spacious and also very cosy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For the whole of the year we will offer pocket money to our guest to cover all his necessary expenses. We will also do a small monthly shop for him out of our own pocket which will be for groceries and the like. At the end of the year, we will offer a one way return flight back home up to the value of 6000RMB.

    In his time off our guest will be able to travel around the city of Changsha where we live in Hunan province.

    Should he also wish, he can take a trips to other parts of Hunan on the weekend, maybe to see the mountains of Zhang Jia Jie that inspired the mountains in the movie Avatar as well as many other beautiful sites in and around Hunan and even China.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 days a week, 6-7 hours a day.

Host ref number: 976715991799