Organic farming project in Chía, Cundinamarca, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **Please contact me in Spanish**
    At this moment I am starting with a personal project in which I grow different products organically, it all started because I wanted to take advantage of a large space that I have at the back of my house in Chía, Cundinamarca. So far I have already worked on establishing the necessary conditions of the land for planting, and I started a few weeks ago to sow the first products.

    En este momento estoy iniciando con un proyecto personal en el cual siembro diferentes productos de manera orgánica, todo inició ya que quise aprovechar un amplio espacio que tengo en la parte trasera de mi casa en Chía, Cundinamarca. Hasta el momento ya trabajé en establecer las condiciones necesarias del terreno para la siembra, y empecé hace unas semanas a sembrar los primeros productos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be able to practice Spanish and learn about different techniques and processes when it comes to planting organic products

    Podrán practicar español y aprender sobre diferentes técnicas y procesos a la hora de sembrar productos orgánicos

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I am starting with an organic crop in my house and I need a little help in some tasks such as irrigation and maintenance of the crop, planting seeds and harvesting crops. I'm starting with lettuce, Creole potatoes, peas, carrots, among others. The help is needed in the morning hours from 6:00 am - 10:30 am or from 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm (sometimes the hours may be less, it all depends on the work that the crop requires).

    En este momento estoy empezando con un cultivo orgánico en mi casa y requiero un poco de ayuda en algunas labores como riego y mantenimiento del cultivo, siembra de semillas y recolección de cosecha. Estoy iniciando con lechuga, papa criolla, arveja, zanahoria, entre otros.

    La ayuda es necesaria en horas de la mañana de 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm (en algunas ocasiones los horarios podrían ser menos, todo depende del trabajo que el cultivo requiera).

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is offered in a fairly spacious private room with a double bed and also a private bathroom, breakfast and dinner are provided.

    Se ofrece alojamiento en una habitación privada bastante amplia con cama doble y también baño privado, se proporciona desayuno y cena.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in Chía you can go to the center of town on foot, near the house there are access roads with inter-municipal buses that go to Bogotá, Cota, Zipaquira, Mosquera, Suesca, Tocancipa, among others.

    La casa está ubicada en Chía se puede ir al centro del pueblo caminando, cerca a la casa hay vías de acceso con buses intermunicipales que se dirigen a Bogotá, Cota, Zipaquira, Mosquera, Suesca, Tocancipa, entre otros.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 975757478572