Do you want to travel around Italy and stay many months here? Help us with the children in Verona



Favourited 134 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    we can host a girl only September 2019!!!do you want to travel around Italy? Would you like to stay many months in Italy? we are the family you are looking for !!!

    we are looking for a girl to help us with the children in particular in the months of December-January-June-July-August-September ...

    Hi!! We are a family of four and we live in Bussolengo near Verona city center and Peschiera del Garda on Lake Garda.We can provide also bikes but all services are nearby, 15 minutes walk to bus station.
    Our children are: Giulia is 10 years old and Manuel is 9 years old.
    We registered on workaway because we love cultural exchanges, we would like to get in touch and share experiences with foreing people and we would like our kids to learn English now that they are still so young.

    So we are looking for a volunteer, who could stay and play with them for 3/4 hours a day, speaking only English with them.
    I work as an employee in e-distribution in Verona full-time (from Monday to Friday from 7.30 am to 5 pm). My husband has an electrical equipment shop in Bussolengo and returns home at 7 pm.

    We live in a single villa. There is a common area with TV and kitchen, four bedrooms and three bathrooms, so there is plenty of space for our guests (who can also have good privacy!) You will have a room all for you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn to study Italian

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for support with the kids.

    Week-end free If you want.

    When you take care of them we would like you to speak only English while playing, singing, reading, painting or doing any other funny activity (If you can play piano you can enjoy our!) ... our goal is to make them practice English during playtime.

    So what we need is a reliable person, who loves children, able to take care of them in safety, enjoying this experience with energy and enthusiasm.
We have a person who cleans our house so we don't need you to do particular heavy houseworks, it's just expected from every family member to cooperate in keeping the house clean and tidy, we help each other in everything, and even the kids are used in collaborating and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Single room, with tv and free wi fi. The bathroom is in common.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The surrounding area around Verona offers access to some of Italy's most spectacular scenery. In the Northern area you have rolling hills with vineyards. The nearby valley Valpolicella is famous for its renowned Amarone, Recioto and Valpolicella wines as well as for its ancient villas.

    Garda Lake can be easily reached from Verona for a day trip, The bus stop is nearby.
    Verona is a very easy city, you have everything nearby. The train station is close too, and also the airport (10minutes Driving).
    If you want to Have a Daily/week-end trip you can take The train And go to Venice (1hour away from here) Milan (2hours) Florence (3hours).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 972785638539