Join us living a healthier life in a beautiful stone house in Montechiaro d'Acqui, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a couple of friends that since the beginning of the pandemic decided to move to the countryside in a beautiful stone house to live a healthier life surrounded by nature.
    We are redeveloping the house to make it as independent as possible in order to host whoever wants to spent time in a physical and spiritual healthy place.

    Ciao! Siamo una coppia di amici che dall'inizio della pandemia ha deciso di trasferirsi in una bellissima casa in campagna, per vivere immersi nella natura. Stiamo lavorando per riqualificare la casa a renderla il più possibile autosufficiente in modo tale che chiunque voglia prendere parte al progetto possa essere accolto e condividere un ambiente sano fisicamente e spiritualmente.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There's much to do and to learn
    The landscape, the places and the people will surely give the people looking for a cultural exchange a practical experience of the life and the culture of the area.

    Ci sono tante cose da fare e da imparare. Il paesaggio, i luoghi e le persone daranno sicuramente a chi sta cercando un exchange culturale, uno spaccato sulla vita e la cultura dei luoghi.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a private house and we are not running an activity but there are always many things to do anyway, from taking care of the vegetable garden and of the animals, to manage the kitchen and the house in general.... It's plenty of things you can choose between!

    Siamo una casa privata e non gestiamo un'attività ma le cose da fare sono sempre molte comunque, dal prendersi cura dell'orto e degli animali a gestire la cucina e tenere dietro alla casa... C'è l'imbarazzo della scelta!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two rooms available for the Workawayers, both with private bathroom.
    We will provide one of them and delicious Italian food in exchange of some help in and outside of the house.

    La casa dispone di due camere per gli ospiti entrambe con bagno privato. Offriremo vitto e alloggio in una di esse in cambio di un aiuto sia in casa che nei lavori fuori.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their time off, the hosts will have the chance to visit the amazing countryside of Monferrato, both hiking in the nature or go sightseeing in the many small villages that are nearby, such as Acqui Terme with it's natural hot boiling thermal water or Roccaverano and it's typical cheese.

    La campagna del Monferrato offre innumerevoli possibilità sia per gite in natura che visite ai paesini a pochi km da dove ci troviamo. Tra i più caratteristici vi sono Acqui Terme e Roccaverano con il suo tipico formaggio.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 968865565955