Art project, German language exchange and house help in Porto Belo, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    797

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Guys,

    After a year outside in the middle of Coronavírus Pandemy, I have decided to come back to work away in April 2020..
    I live in Porto Belo - SC near the beach, 200m2, I live in a big house and have tree dogs and my godfather of 62 years old and physical limitations.
    I am a Medical doctor, and professor at a Brazilian medical faculty, so it might be interesting for medical students after 3rd years, my project consist in learning german, have help home, and prepare an Art exhibition for next year, I am also a Painter

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You ll learn basic tecniques on painting, get to know the daily basis in a Brazilian familly, benefit from one of most known touristic places in the country, live in a multicultural environment where u can get to learn other languages.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly things home, shopping, food sometimes, I love cooking so for me no big deal, help on keeping the enviroment clean, i ll teach you about art and some techniques to help me, I don't require prior experience as i ll teach you when we paint , I gotta learn german this year, so I expect to be teached, I expct you also leave the house in order at all time, I will have a housekeeper once a week. Doctors can also be with me and practice on family medicine and ER on my schedule.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a 4 bedroom house, i ll offer u a place to store ur belongings, u ll choose in between mattres or couch mattres in the your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is quite a lot on natural in the region the hills, sea, riding. cycling and many others. Porto belo is 1h from florianopolis and 25. minutes from Balneario camboriu, a great place to live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 937791813326