Help me create a healing journey space in the countryside of Ostuni, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 24 May 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I have bought a beautiful house in the countryside of Ostuni and looking to make a wonderful retreat for couples. There is much to do such as sorting and chopping logs and gardening to create intimate spaces for people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ostuni is called the "White City" but also locally known as "The Pearl". It has beautiful medieval streets and history. My land is typical of the countryside in the area - you will learn about working with the land, helping restore the old trullo, working with olive trees and how we run a country villa in Italy from water in the cistern to collecting wood for heat. Come and learn about life in Southern Italy.

  • Help


    I need a helper to help with painting a trullo, painting a villa, helping the expert with tiling, gardening. Just another pair of hands urgently.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am more than happy to help with English and I am learning Italian.

  • Accommodation


    Initially I have a spare double bedroom but the idea is we finish the apartment bathroom downstairs and you will have your own bedroom/sitting room and ensuite shower with your own access. You will have a small induction hob and coffee machine but have access to the large kitchen above.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I live in the middle of the countryside, there are no buses so you will need your own transport but I am happy to drop you into town or at the local train station or coach stop. We are right in the middle of the Valle D'Itria with panoramic views and easy access to Ostuni, Cisternino and Ceglie Messapica. Lecce is a 40 minute drive and Polgnano in the other direction. I am happy to drop you off into Ostuni to catch buses or trains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have good internet and 4G phone signal although I live in the country as I am high on a hill. I use my WIFI to work remotely and the apartment underneath has a separate WIFI service to itself when it is ready. Initially there is a double bedroom with a double bed so happy for a couple of people but would need to share a bed.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have lots of space for you to park this near the house.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends. I have a small female dog so a male dog is fine - two females unfortunately often have issues.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935936682197

Feedback (2)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)

We need some help in the big garden and in the house in Artogne, Italy
Help with some cleaning and gardening in our house in Bolgare, a village nearby Bergamo, Italy