Experience and learn about the farming lifestyle on our farm in Camaiore, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family of 4 people: me alessandro, my wife sonia and our children giorgia (7 years old) filippo (3) , we leave on the hill near camaiore 12km from the seaside. we have about 70 olives trees , we grow vegetables and we are planning to breed 2 sheeps and some hens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the travellers could have nice experiences with making olive oil, growing vegetables and we are also close to many interesting place like pisa, lucca, pietrasanta, massaciucoli ,cinque terre and many other.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help to look after children, to collect olives, grow vegetables and building enclosure for sheeps and hens depending on the period of the year.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    appartament behind our house with room bathroom and kitchen.

    all meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner are eaten toghether with us.
    food is organic and vegetarian, we can also cook vegan with problem.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    apartment is for 2 person so we can also host 2 friends. we live at 5 min by car from camaiore center where bus station. they can also come with us when during week end we go somewhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 931145667619