Come and help with maintenance jobs in the garden and near the tracks in Pereiro Grande, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Right now our priority is Maintence the campo and tracks, maintain the roads from bushes.
    Making a path in rural nature, botanic walk tracks, making landmarks. Moving matter. Maintenance the fruit and flower garden . I can give you information about edible and medical plants and we are working together in a beautiful cork tree area. There is no pressure of yield just strong nature elements. I can show you how to make herbal infusion of commen trees.
    We are Vlinder and Tak coming l from Holland , we can use a good hand out here but we also like to give people the chance to enjoy the beauty of the natural surrounding and get acquaintaned with the Portuguese atmosphere.
    We develop a biodiversity of plants and on most parts we like to practice Xeri-scaping: landscaping that reduces or eliminates the need of supplemental water from irrigation and addition of nutrition in gardening.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share the knowledge about medical and edible plants with you and the experience of herbal infusions drinking. You have a opportunity simply to enjoy nature and relax your mind. Or to create something with natural materials.
    We have wooden yoga platform and a cob oven.
    We can share all our experience of life. We both traveled a lot, we lived in several countries , had several relations.
    We know the ups and downs on the track, and we are parents and grandparents.
    Being with each other is already sharing and exchanging.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintaining the garden, cleaning plants beds, get ride of the brambles very important, pruning, cutting, carrying materials, digging, and if you want to create more it's welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Inglish, Dutch, Portuguse

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a private caravan uphill for you, with a outdoor dry toilet and outdoors hot-shower down the valley.. There is around the guest house perfect unlimited WiFi conection.
    We also live not too far from little town, with café, restaurants, mini-supermark and ATM. Reachable on foot

    We will supplier all the food.
    In the morning there is a choice of bread with peanut butter, jam or honey, Muesli, Oats or Corn flax with fruit, coffe, milk or tea
    The Lunch will be the Main hot dish probably a vegan meal or vegetarian, this meal will be join all together. We do not reject meat eating if there is a strong whish.
    And if there is still appetite in the evening there can be left over’s, salad or , French frite, beans or bread again.
    The mornings and the evening will everybody on their own in the volunteers kitchen and table.
    Of course this is all flexible and changeable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are two near by a train stations Funcheira or Amoreiras gare to the conection Liboa-Faro e visa versa. We can always pick you up and bring you to the station There is a bus line to the coast. Food shop is reachable footwalking distance. There is Tamera community near by and Sri Baba Mooji not so far.
    There is a small lake to swim in a2 km distance. For the Atlantic Ocean you need a car 40 min drive. Also the Santa Clara lake is nice and the Monchique is wonderful to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, wwekens off

Host ref number: 924933671557