Help and learn about sheep farming whilst practising your French.

Country

France

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We are farmers, sheep farmers in the south of France, we have 58 and 59 years. Our 3 children no longer live at home much, they have 27, 23 and 19; 2 seniors traveled (Southeast Asia Africa Australia) during their travels and have met other young people and some came here .... we also try to make a few trips (british europe africa) each time we enchant meetings we do. we saw many young and old would come in France, which is why we offer our farm as the venue and exchanges. We live in a small village about an hour from Carcassonne in the foothills of Pyrennees. assistance requested will be mainly animal care and the sharing of household tasks





    Nous sommes agriculteurs, éleveurs de brebis dans le sud de la france, nous avons 58 et 59 ans. Nos 3 enfants ne vivent plus beaucoup à la maison, ils ont 27 ,23 et 19 ans ; les 2 ainés ont voyagé (afrique sud est asiatique australie )au cours de leurs voyages ;ils ont rencontre d'autres jeunes et quelques uns sont venus ici....nous aussi essayons de faire quelques voyages (afrique europe colombie ) à chaque fois nous sommes enchantes des rencontres que nous faisons .nous avons pu constater que beaucoup de jeunes ou moins jeunes aimeraient venir en france ,c'est pourquoi nous proposons notre ferme comme lieu d'accueil et d'échanges .Nous habitons un petit village à une heure de Carcassonne au pied des Pyrennees .L'aide demandee sera essentiellement les soins aux animaux et le partage des taches domestiques

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We have 400 sheep, winter we give them to eat the sheep in the spring and fall we go out in parks need maintenance, the summer we harvest and hay .... during the months of April and November and lamb they require a lot of supervision. we are breeders for 35 years and love our job, we try to work with respect for animal life and the environment.

    Nous avons 400 brebis , l'hiver nous leur donnons à manger dans les bergeries ,au printemps et à l'automne nous les sortons dans des parcs qu'il faut entretenir ,l'ete nous faisons la moisson et les foins....pendant les mois d'avril et novembre elles agnellent et demandent beaucoup de surveillance .Nous sommes eleveurs depuis 35 ans et aimons notre metier ,nous essayons de travailler dans le respect de la vie animale et de l'environnement .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français anglais espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is big (5 rooms) in the middle of nature, there is also the possibility to camp, we have tents, but we are isolated: one hour from the nearest stations, but we'll regularly in Carcassonne or Pamiers .


    Notre maison est grande (5 chambres ) au milieu de la nature ,il y a aussi la possibilité de camper ,nous avons des tentes ,mais nous sommes isolés :à une heure des gares les plus proches ,mais nous allons regulierement à Carcassonne ou à Pamiers .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get here, there are 2 airports: Toulouse or Carcassonne, then after the train from Toulouse to Pamiers and we pick you up. We also have 3 dogs and 3 cats, chickens .. We love to bike and the ramble ..

    Pour arriver ici ,il y a 2 aeroports :Toulouse ou Carcassonne ,puis apres le train jusqu'à Pamiers depuis Toulouse et nous venons vous chercher .Nous avons aussi 3 chiens et 3 chats ,des poules..Nous aimons faire du velo et de la randonnee ..

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two



Host ref number: 916889832798