River Farm Cottage, North Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a woodworking business which takes most of my time but also have a house to keep, art projects and an organic garden to tend to... all in a location akin to paradise. I'll do the woodwork to pay the Bills if you can help me with the other essentials!
    The farm is a working deer/cattle farm at the base of Mt.Thomas, a great spot for hiking... there's plentiful foraging and hunting too. We have a fun and close knit community of farms who can offer a range of experiences.
    We love exchanging ideas and experiences.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My everyday is spent in a great place filled with a diverse range of tasks which have fascinating skillsets to learn... also the best fresh food you can put in your mouth!!

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly help around the house, some firewood help, always gardening and sometimes fencing and stock moving. I like to make helping fun...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Scottish and Canadian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private double bedroom with toilet/bath ensuite, shared livingroom, good food provided. Also available, a sleep out with bunkbeds

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Ashley Gorge and Glentui, 15mins one way to Oxford (library and Sunday farmers market) or 25mins to Rangiora.
    I'm a keen outdoorsman who likes to hunt and you're welcome to tag along...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week but very relaxed



Host ref number: 913157518388