Come and help me with English in in Charata, Chaco, North of Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    5000

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 28-year-old man who lives in Charata, Chaco (North of Argentina), a small city that is 130 km from Villa Angela, which is where I was born. I lived in Tierra del Fuego for 6 years, but then I moved to this city for work reasons. I work in the Judiciary, specifically in the Childhood, Adolescence and Family court. I really like to share with people from other countries, to know their culture, I really like to cook and to be able to enjoy beautiful moments. I have hosted many people through different platforms.

    -

    Soy un hombre de 28 años que vive en Charata, Chaco (Norte de Argentina), una pequeña Ciudad que queda a 130 km de Villa Ángela que es dónde nací. Viví en Tierra del Fuego durante 6 años, pero luego me mudé a ésta ciudad por cuestiones laborales. Trabajo en el poder Judicial, específicamente en el juzgado de Niñez, Adolescencia y Familia. Me gusta mucho compartir con personas de otros países, conocer su cultura, me gusta mucho cocinar y poder disfrutar de lindos momentos. He alojado mucha gente por medio de diferentes plataformas: Couchsurfing, Warmshowers, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What I can offer travelers accommodation, as well as teach them different types of typical and easy-to-cook meals. Also and most importantly, TEACH THEM SPANISH so that they can speak fluently quickly, offer the necessary help.

    -

    Lo que puedo ofrecer a los viajeros alojamiento, así como también enseñarles distintos tipos de comidas típicas y faciles de cocinar. También y lo más importante ENSEÑARLES ESPAÑOL para que puedan hablar de modo fluido rápidamente, ofrecerle la ayuda necesaria.

  • Help

    Help

    I seek to learn languages, preferably English, as it is my weakness. We need our classes to be 4 or 5 hours a day from Monday to Thursday and 3 days off. It also helps with chores in the house, although that is the least important.

    -

    Busco aprender idiomas, preferentemente el inglés, ya que es mi debilidad. Necesitamos que nuestras clases sean 4 o 5 horas diarias de lunes a jueves y 3 días libres. También ayuda con los quehaceres de la casa, aunque eso es lo menos importante.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my home I have a shared room so that you can rest pleasantly, a kitchen where you can prepare the meals or drinks you want, a dining room where they have a sofa and a smart TV so that they can enjoy a movie, a series or music videos. My home has a Wi-Fi connection.

    -

    En mi hogar tengo una habitación compartida para que puedas descansar placenteramente, una cocina donde puedes preparar las comidas o bebidas que desees, un comedor dónde cuentan con un sofá y un tv smart para que puedan disfrutar de una película, una serie o videos musicales. Mi hogar cuenta con conexión wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    He llegado a esta página gracias a otros viajeros quienes me la recomendaron para que puede realizar este intercambio. Recibo mochileros comunmente mediante Couchsurfing y he tenido muy lindas experiencias con ellos. Quiero poder aprender más acerca de las tantas cosas que tiene otro país para enseñar y poder también mostrar un poco de nuestra cultura, nuestra vivencia, nuestra historia.
    -
    I have come to this page thanks to other travelers who recommended it to me so that I can make this exchange. I get backpackers commonly through Couchsurfing and I have had very nice experiences with them. I want to learn more about the many things that another country has to teach and also show a bit of our culture, our experience, our history.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 4 days a week





Host ref number: 897328824352