For Dogs Lovers Only... Enjoy the beach life and help us, Pet/housesit for our playful dog Luna in Ayampe, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    265

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Ecuadorian German couple, who are looking for someone to care for our dog Luna and our home.
    We travel a bit and need help to look after our Luna , when we're not able to do that. Our Luna is a lovely boxer hybrid, who loves people, cuddles, walks and playing in the water. She is still very playful with her 4 years and needs attention.

    Friendship, respect and the environment are important values ​​for us. Live in a beautiful house. With an ideal location between Puerto Lopez and Montañita, it is quiet and clean, but you can still reach the city or the mile of the country party in a few minutes by bus.

    You do not consume drugs, you are always responsible and you are animal lover,? Then feel free to contact us.
    Besides a fantastic ocean view and peace,we offer you free internet, own kitchen , a clean bed and private bathroom.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ayampe is a small rural community in the Coast of Ecuador. This is a unique opportunity to be in touch with nature, enjoy the calm, the beach, the sea and the culture of the Coast of Ecuador.
    The fish, Veggies and fruit are the best and very cheap. Volunteers can also enjoy the gorgeous sandy beach and explore the surrounding rivers and mountains. Ayampe is most famous for surfing, but there is also horse riding, fishing, biking and hiking.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need someone to take care of Luna while we're away. This would require at least 2 walks a day,
    feeding her and give her loads of cuddles and and basic maintenance of the house (watering garden, clearing areas, etc). At least 8 weeks stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German spanish english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer:

    • Private room

    • Private bathroom (shower / WC)

    • Water (no hot water)

    • Electricity (110V/60Hz)

    • free WIFI

    • Cooking facilities with gas cooker and own refrigerator (no food)

    • 24/7 video surveillance

    • ocean view from your room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around the town there is great opportunity for exploring the beaches and local flora and fauna. Surfing is known to be very good in the area and is still largely unknown to most tourists. If you are looking for a great whale watching experience, then Ayampe is a must stop for you. Puerto Lopez, the near small-city is known to have some of the best whale watching opportunities on the coast. The migration of the humpback whale takes place from June to September.
    Puerto Lopez is also the gateway to Parque Nacional Machalilla. This large protected park created in 1979 also incorporates Isla de la Plata.


    Um die Stadt herum gibt es viele Gelegenheiten, die Strände und die Flora und Fauna zu erkunden. Bei Surfern ist die Gegend bekannt und beliebt, bei Touristen dagegen noch weitgehend unbekannt. Wenn du auf der Suche nach einer großartigen Walbeobachtungserfahrung bist, dann ist Ayampe ein Muss für dich. Puerto Lopez, die nahe Kleinstadt ist bekannt für die besten Walbeobachtungsmöglichkeiten der Küste. Die Wanderung des Buckelwals findet von Juni bis September statt.
    Puerto Lopez ist auch das Tor zum Parque Nacional Machalilla. Dieser große geschützte Park, der 1979 gegründet wurde, beinhaltet auch die sagenumwobene Isla de la Plata.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 15 hours a week with 2 days off (no food)









Host ref number: 897159273989