Help our happy family and enjoy a cultural exchange on a beautiful farm in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of four living on a beautiful farm between County Kildare and County Meath, Ireland (though farming will not be required for workawayers).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers staying with us will have the benefit of learning more about the Irish culture, with plenty of opportunities to enjoy the great outdoors.

    We live on a beautiful farm with peacocks, chickens, donkeys, and more (though workawayers will not be expected to help with any farm duties while staying with our family).

    We also own our own businesses and would be happy to teach workawayers about our experiences as entrepreneurs.

  • Help

    Help

    We are parents of two young children seeking to provide multicultural experiences for both our children and the workawayers who stay with us.

    We are seeking help with childcare and general responsibilities around the house (cooking, light cleaning) in exchange for a beautiful stay in Ireland - including a room of your own for the duration of your stay with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom, with access to shared bathroom. Workawayers are welcome to avail of our kitchen for cooking and we would always be interested in learning about your own native dishes. Laundry facilities and Wi-Fi are also available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workawayers can enjoy plenty of time in the great outdoors, learn more about various aspects of running one's own business, easily access Dublin City Centre via public transportation, with other important sites of interest such as Newgrange and Hill of Tara nearby. We also have quite a selection of books for any book-lovers staying with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 887949417767