Come join the fun and adventures with our family in Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 204 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    702

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of seven, Gracie and Sam and our five children, Alfie 11yrs, Eli 10yrs, Arney 7yrs, Nelly 4yrs and Luna 3yrs. We Live in Vancouver, BC. Sam is an owner of a plumbing company and Gracie stays at home with the kids. We love the outdoors, hiking, skiing, biking, surfing, camping, hanging out at the beach etc. We have a beautiful family dog called Lola who’s is a Golden retriever. We love to live life, and love to have fun.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love this city and know the city well, we can welcome you into ours lives and show you how a stereotypical Vancouver family lives life. If you love having fun and adventures, then come along! We look forward to meeting you!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female (sorry guys) who is up to having fun with our family, and joining us on some fun family vacations! We need someone to help out with the kids during the week for a few hours and some evening babysitting sometimes, and helping out with light housework! I NEED HELP KEEPING MY KITCHEN CLEAN!! lol We have had many workawayers live with us over the past 6 years, and we love it, and have always had a lot of fun!!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large 5000sqft home in Vancouver with great acces to the UBC university area as well as beautiful kerrisdale. We have a queen size room available which is furnished.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ski or snowboard at whistler, many of the beautiful beaches in Vancouver, bike, run or walk round the beautiful and famous Stanley park, enjoy many of the outdoor pools and parks in the city, great hikes in the local mountains and a Great nightlife in the downtown area and much more. We love to be outside and would love for you to join us on our adventures or have your own too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 887516287479