Come help me around the house and take care of my dog near Oslo, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 234 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    543

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    My name is Monika, I'm 30 years old and I live in Norway, just next to capital city - Oslo. Me and my small family - my flatmate, dog and cat, are really positiv, happy and friendly creatures ;)
    I live in Norway for over 10 years, but orginally I'm from Poland. I need a little bit help at home, everything depends on the day. Also would like to learn some languages, coz I love to travel and even if I speak english I like to speak local language :) I work a lot and travel sometimes, so it's very important for me that workawayer can go for walk with my dog (medium size). Experience with pets are very welcome ;)
    I'm sick but usually I funcional totally normal, the only problem right now is that I need to sleep longer, and at home are still things to do ( and I'm working full time).
    Becouse my apartment is not the bigest I can host one or eventualy two persons. I also prefer people which wanna stay more then 3 days, but no longer then two weeks.
    I will be super happy to host people, to learn new culture, language and make new friends. When I will have a time I can show you the city, the most beautiful places in Oslo and around the Oslo. Feel welcome to be part of the family :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you polish or norwegian :) Also I will be very happy to tell you more about my country (which for me means two countries: Poland and Norway - extra packed ;) )

  • Help

    Help

    I need little bit help at home like cleaning, shopping if it's more heavy stuff. Apartment is not big, so it's not that much work. Mostly I would like to get some help with my dog. I'm working a lot and travel sometimes, so Hektor (my dear dog) needs go for walk. Hektor is a medium size dog, is old (almost 13 years old) but full of energi. Could be great if you have experiance with dog but is not neccesery :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Polish, Norwegian,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My apartment is not big( 2 bedrooms, living room with kitchen and bathroom), but I can offer you sometimes privat bedroom or sleeping sofa in the living room. However when I travel you will get all apartment to your disposition (I would like you to come at least few days before I will leave). Free food will be provide. You can make a meal for us (I'm almost not cooking for my self) or just for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live only 10min from Oslo by bus o train, so area it's nice and more quiet then in the city but still very close. You can easly go to the city center or enjoy the weather by the lake or sea which is really close to my place :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 875113171564