Help with a vegetable farming in the middle of Okinawa main island, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 660 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    284

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    located the middle of Okinawa main island Yomitan-son countryside close to the beach. I am doing farming with my friends. growing vegetable komatsuna. sweet potato. Go-Ya(bitter melon) Okura. Pumpkin. Carrot. Sugar Cane.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you help with Okinawan locals/ and learn how to grow vegetables and other tasks in the fields. there is a kitchen in the house so you cook you self with some you harvest. and you are staying in my guest house it is nice to meet other travelers our farm is located in the middle of Okinawa island it takes 1 hour and a half to go to Naha city. Chatan town for 20mins. Okinawa city for 20mins by bus

  • Help

    Help

    what kind of help I ask to you is it depends on what season you are coming but we are looking for volunteers all year around. Help from 6:00 am to 12:00 pm for 4 hours per day (it depends on seasons and weather )5 days a week usually we have the weekend off.
    Help with farming/harvesting. cleaning. planting. general help .preparation for the fields.

    *understandings
    - our house locates in a residential area so plz be quiet after 8:30 pm.
    -it's farm work so your clothes get dirty some time. And most of the time we work on the same task but we are proud of our job we are really happy with who has respect and understand our job.
    (Some volunteers are only consuming the time and chatting on the field. We are not happy with that.)
    -we have a house which is only for volunteers so plz cooperate with the others to clean the house and do dishes.
    -it's exchange volunteer work. Not being paid also not provide foods. You can have some vegetables from farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    japanese. english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the house there are two dorm rooms . 4 beds(two bunk beds ) in each room you shear the room with other volunteers or travelers. washing machine. Do BBQ in the garden,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    on your time off there is beach near the house. 5 mins to reach there. you can do snorkeling. swimming . surfing . or relax on the beach and have some beers. I have snorkeling mask and fins and bicycle that you can use. there is super market about 7 mins to reach. it opens for 24 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 869918697429