Come and join our Homestay with friendly, welcoming San Francisco family, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 450 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE- NEED LAST MINUTE WORKAWAYERS IN SAN FRANCISCO 7/19-8/4 possibly a little longer if it works out. House sitting,Cleaning, maybe some pet sitting. Look forward to hearing from eager last minute travelers.


    Hi! I'm a registered Nurse who lives in Lower Haight, an area centrally located in San Francisco. We live in a Victorian flat close to Golden Gate Park and many other parks, downtown, the beach and we are steps from buses/trains. Our family of 4 loves traveling and meeting new people. We love help with meal preparation and exchange, organization/tidying, room decoration, kiddy entertaining, pet care and hearing travel stories!

    We Could use assistance with many things at our Lake Tahoe place- with general upkeep, family and animals ! It's a great place next to a ski resort.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a welcoming, open family of 4 who live in a central area of San Francisco. You can see everything San Francisco has to offer. You get to experience life with a friendly American family. We love exchanging recipes and taking turns cooking. Help entertain our 2 year old daughter, tutor our 13 year old daughter, walk our dogs, or lend an extra set of helping hands in daily household chores. We want to learn from you. What are your passions? What brings you joy? What have been your challenges? We love hearing all about the ups and downs of your traveling adventures. We love the friendships we make with people from all corners of the globe!

  • Help

    Help

    Lending an extra set of hands to help with cooking, the dishwasher, tidying, laundry. Organizational and room rearranging. Engaging our 2 year old in games, tutoring our 13 year old in Spanish/math/language arts, dog walking our German Shepherd or Chi mix, help with the driving to and from our treks to our Sierra Nevada retreat.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have several bedrooms with lofts and modular sofas in our San Francisco flat as We also have opportunities to stay in our Vacation home near Tahoe City, Ca- a great Skiing destination. We have private bedrooms there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to all public transportation in San Francisco. Plenty of time to see the sites, linger at the many cafes and enjoy a temperate climate with many places close by to trek and explore. We live by the golden rule- treat people how you'd like to be treated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 837348233187