Help us to build ethno recreation in Korbouli, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are orthodox Christian family of grandmother, two brothers, and their children. Our hosting house is located in Shomakheti, a historic village in western Georgia. We plan to build a sustainable eco-village, where traditional craft will be rediscovered and shown to the world. As an experience have shown us, our traditional religious way of living is unusual for many and unity comes slowly, only if you are interested in orthodox christianity and would like to live in the same environment chose our homestead. We will provide accommodation and meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will discover, learn and reinvent native Georgian craft, rich agricultural traditions together. You can participate as in innovative, experimental large scale projects about construction, sustainable permaculture harvesting, livestock, plant nursery and lifestyle in general, also cook local food and teach children from family or a village painting, language or what ever skill you will choose to be beneficial for them.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Travelers from a wide range of professions can help with any skill. Main tasks includes building small workshops from local, reused materials for ceramics, carpentry, smithy, traditional cooking, adventure trails and many more. We are waiting people who can help with theoretical, as well with practical knowledge.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can accommodate in summer house, which is separate building with kitchen, but no bathroom. Volunteers can use shower in the main house any time they want. We will provide 3 meals in the day and share it with the family. In the main house we have a common kitchen and living room with fireplace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our region, Sachkhere has varied landscape types from valleys to mountains, rivers and lakes. People who are interested in hiking or extreme sports will have time to explore the surroundings, neighboring villages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi connection is constant and high quality.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a place to park vans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We will be happy to host volunteers with pets.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum


Host ref number: 832535867372