Day to day help with the animals and other projects in a small village in Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a writer, born in the UK but lived in Canada for many years and now in Bulgaria.
    I love this beautiful, mad country and have a small resuce for dogs and cats.
    My home is in a small, rural village about 60kms from the lovely city of Ruse.
    We are surrounded by the most spectacular scenery and is perfect for anyone that enjoys a natural way of living.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a small traditional village and its residents are friendly with a wealth of knowledge that is useful to anyone that would like to live a more self sufficient life.
    Ruse is a fabulous city when you need a change of pace and close by are many historical sites and areas of natural beauty.

  • Help

    Help

    I mostly would like day to day help with the animals. But if a volunteer would prefer to work in the garden or doing maintenance etc that is fine too.
    I have sixteen dogs at the moment, all but one are rescues. I would really like volunteers who would enjoy spending time with them, helping at feed time, grooming and just generally spending time with them to enrich their lives.
    When I say there are 20 cats more or less it's because there are several who don't actually live here but stop by to eat and maybe snooze for a while and then leave!
    I try to be pro active about the problem of unwanted cats and dogs and so help getting animals to the clinic to be neutered would be great.
    However, if a volunteer is less enthusiastic about working with the animals there are lots of maintenance jobs that always need attention, and gardening too!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In house, own room, shared bathroom.
    I will provide all meals but never turn down help in the kitchen when offered!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a village bus that goes several times a day to the nearest town and then on to Ruse.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 828433589584