We want to host a girl, not less of 1 month, to improve our English and to provide the opportunity for our children to learn near Torino in Venaria Reale, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    196

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi girl! Are you ready for the great experience in Italy? We know that you want come here to do a beautiful memories and friendships and we want become one of them!
    We are an happy family consisting of the mother Nicoletta, the father Raffaele and Leonardo (10 years) and Letizia (8 years).
    We live near Torino in Venaria Reale famous for the “Reggia di Venaria” and for the natural park “La mandria”; Venaria has a good link with Torino.
    We want to host a girl to improve our English and to provide the opportunity for our children to learn it as soon as possible and to show them a different cultures.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a real italian family style!
    We are proud to share our special food: cheese, tiramisù, gelato, pasticcini, pasta al ragù, polenta lasagne, pizza homemade,... and we are really curiose to taste new food or new recepice!
    We like spend time to talk about different style life, art, politics but also about moovies, music and last famous series.
    If you like we can show our country (trekking in mountain, little trip at the sea, museum) but if ypu prefer you can discover by yuorself.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking a girl who can have a good vibe with the family but in particular with kids, who can play with them and who can teach english with a very easy lesson.
    We need help since 4.30 until dinner time.
    We have never host a teacher but it would be perfect for our kids.
    I hope that the girl is happy to spend her time with us and that she spends a good experience in Italy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our indipendent house you will have an entire basement room with window and with private bathroom.
    You will have a lot of space for you and your stuff.
    We offer a subscription for bus to Torino and telephon card.
    We have free wifi connection 24h.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live closer La Reggia di Venaria and the natural park La Mandria; the center of Turin is well served by public transport. Torino has a good link by train with mountain, italian sea and most important italian city (Milano, Roma, Firrenze, Venezia).
    Nearby there is international community of girls whom are here like au pairs, student and other workaway.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week; we are flexible if you want have a long week end or free time in the week


Host ref number: 797852898152