Looking for someone who has farming/gardening skills to help get our new property fenced and some gardens established in Whakatane, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are Owen & Bev, we live on a lifestyle block about 35mins out of Whakatane, we live a good country lifestyle, eating our own beef, mutton, eggs and growing our own vegetables as much as possible. We love to learn about people and the places they come from and where they are going, love hearing your stories.
    We would love some help finishing off our house which we renovated recently, also some building type work and gardening & painting, if this sounds like something you may like to help us with please contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay, eat and interact with us as a family, learning how a rural kiwi family lives, works etc, we are within easy distance to Rotorua Tauranga and Whakatane, all being within an hours drive, we have very good knowledge of our beautiful area.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have nearly completed a total house renovation with most of the inside completed, we would like someone with a farming/building background to help us complete painting the exterior of the house & garage, garden establishment, which will involve digging, lifting and other medium to heavy work. Ideally looking for someone who can help with these practical skills, building would also be an asset, as this a manual work situation please bare this in mind. As we are rural an advantage would be you having your own vehicle.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We currently only have 1 room available with a queen size bed, our house has 2 bathrooms, you don't have to share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a totally rural environment surrounded by working farms, bush and hills. we are situated 15mins from the nearest lake, 15mins from the sea, nearest town is Whakatane which is 30mins away or Rotorua(NewZealand's tourist capital) 40mins and Tauranga 45mins, abundance of native bush to see in close proximity, we are also 45mins to NewZealand's NO 1 beach Ohope Beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 794778899797