Looking for a helper to walk our dog near Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Cécile, 29 and I live in Meaux (suburbs of Paris) with Alex my 24 years old sister. We have a two years old rescued dog, Oloa and we need help looking after her for 17 days in July. I will be workawaying in a dog shelter in Bulgaria and my sister will be working long hours days in Disneyland. I’m a Spanish teacher and my sister studies English. We love traveling and we both have already lived abroad. I went as an exchange student to Panama and my sister to Iceland and Finland. I speak French, Spanish and English. My sister speaks French, English, Swedish and is learning Spanish. We like to meet new people and discover new cultures.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located near Paris (45-60 min with public transport). My sister loves to meet new people and will be more than happy to help you improve your French or English and to show you around when she gets a chance. Our dog will also be happy to share good times with you.

  • Help

    Help

    UPDATE: we found someone so we don’t need help anymore for now.

    I will be away from July 12th to July 29th, but it would be nice if you could arrive a day or two before to get to know Oloa, our dog. My sister will be here but working full time in Disneyland Paris, she will be away at least 10hours/ 5 days a week, for early or late shifts. As our dog is not used to be alone for this long and is still young (2 years old) and full of energy, we are looking for a woman (she is not very comfortable around men) to come and help around. She will need walks in the day (at least a big walk of 1hour/ 1hour30 and a couple of quicker wee walks) and feeding, As my sister will most likely work mornings or evenings shifts, she will also be there for the morning or evening walk, which should allow you to go explore Paris or the region.

    The dog can also stay alone for several hours as long as she has been walked and fed. We would appreciate help with maintaining the flat clean (filling the dishwasher, laundry, hovering...). It would be a bonus if you could also help with minor work on the flat (set a ceiling light, paint a wall...) but this is not necessary. My sister will be working a lot but she would love to share her spare time with you and tell you more about France, our region, our culture etc, or just chat, watch a movie or share a meal.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A two bedrooms flat in Meaux (41km from Paris). You will have your own bedroom with a double bed. Our 62m2 flat was built in 2016, we have a balcony and a lot of green areas around. We have wifi, Netflix, a fairly good equipped kitchen and a big bathroom. We also have a parking spot in the building's basement if needed. We will provide you food. We can provide you with a transportation pass to get around the whole of the Parisian region.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a very touristic location as Paris is not too far and easily accessible with public transportation. We are also nearby Disneyland, the shopping centre of Val d'Europe, various castles and must sees of the Paris region as well as not too far from Chateau-Thierry and other locations of interest on WWI. Meaux is also nice to explore, with its cathedral and museum of WWI for instance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Disneyland is 30 minutes away driving (or by bus) from home.
Our building.
This park is 5 minutes walking from the flat.
My sister, Alex and Oloa on the balcony.
My sister, Oloa and me!
Oloa on the balcony.
Oloa on a boat tour nearby our flat.
Host ref number: 753738532637