Family looking for some childcare help in Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 281 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother of two, i live on an island in venice, near the beach, my kids are 7 and 12. we have one small dog and a small garden.

    we have a traditional wooden sail boat that we fixed up last summer. i dont have a lot of space or anything, but its cozy and comfortable, we are a very easy going, active bunch. we spend most free time near or on the sea...

    I take workawayers all year round! preferably for at least a month,more is even better!!! Lots of free time for exploring venice and surrounding area, kids will be back in school.

    id like a girl, no DUDES, sorry. my kids speak italian and a little english. After two years of problems and changes, i am finally starting my own business! I really would like someone willing to pitch helping out ,because i will have a crazy schedule,but there is still lots of free time, and the new project is going to be an interesting and fun experience.
    I mostly need someone getting the kids from school twice a week and keeping them until i get home late ,and then sometimes just the older kid,giacomo, on saturdays. Most monday,tuesday,friday and sunday is free,but if i have meetings i may need a few hours on one of those days... I have availability for the summer! Let me know if you have any interest in staying long term and maybe working... I am keeping my eye out for a fabulous person to work with me !!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    venice is one of the biggest tourist destinations in the world. winter is one most ideal time to visit, but you get some good pictures of the high water and the sinking city. the "vogalonga" is june 9th,its amazing to see,and summer here is a lot of beach,boat, and exploring islands!!

  • Help

    Help

    i work 5days per week...i do 2 closing shifts, so i need someone to stay in three evening with my kids. i have grandparents that help out, so a babysitter would have a lot of free time.

    always welcome to join us on the boat or wherever!! i dont have a lot, but i try to make the workawayers as comfortable as possible!.. the kids are really sweet and we have tv in english and internet and all.

    we are right in venice, so there is so much to do and see... islands everywhere, museums and festivals. i really need someone good at being flexible and easy going, likes to be busy!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed, space for your things.. i have tv,computer with landline,not wifi because signal isnt too great for that, but internet works fine and can connect to other computers,but there is no wifi for your cell phone!

    just make yourself at home, its a small but super comfy place. im not a clean freak, but my place is clean, give or take a few toys.

    my dog runs in and out the house, she is a rescued dog and everyone loves her, she is so sweet. i cook when i am home, and babysitter is always welcome to join us, or cook, or raid the fridge, whatever.

    we laugh a lot, we have fun, work hard. the kids help. I can always use a hand in the house, i do what i can, but its a tiny house so it seems to get messy quickly,haha,might have something to do with the kids!.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    our boat is a work in progress, i am learning to sail, so we are at the boat most of the time. there are other moms on the island that may need a sitter and pay by the hour, so you could make extra cash that way, or explore venice. also, lots of places just a short train ride away.

    if we go on a trip or anything, which isnt often, but babysitter is always welcome to come. theres a few small discos, theres always beach parties and we do bbqs and stuff. its just a beach spot, live in a quiet area at the very end of the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 days per week, total hours 25/week











Host ref number: 747988817344