Help with gardening, small repairs in home and play music in the middle of the mountains in Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the countryside of north Alicante (Lorcha), close to provincia of Valencia, surounded of nature in a house with a big garden.
    I'm a musician, singer, but also play a bit o piano and guitar.
    I need help with the garden, small repairs and mantinense in my house.
    I also wanna built some things like a hot bath outdoor, a fence, etc. If you are into built projects and DIY here is the place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a experimented musician If you are a musician and want a chill place where find inspiration, I also have a small home studio where you can record your music.
    If you like hicking or biking is also your place, there are so many routes to go.
    In 1hour biking you can be on Gandia's beach, walk next to the river, visit the mountains...
    In autum and spring is time to recolet mushrooms and esparracus!

    I'm also psicologisc specialized in education and rising, also in gender/feminisim. I Like to talk about arts, science, filosophy, cooking (I'm a good at that and is nice to share recepies), I like to practise sports, now I'm into yoga but I use to do martial arts, and dancing!

    Here you will find rest in the nature and movement for your body (while work, dance or do sporta) nice food, conversation and music.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the garden, small repairs, housesitting, and if you like to build things and make inventions too! I have some projects in mind like a hot bathtub outdoors, a place for having chickens etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One individual room and individual bathroom, or place for a van/caravan/truck.
    Meals of this 5 days of work if you work 4 hours a day. If you wanna work less the food is on your own.
    2-4 hours of work 5 days a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good conection but only when I'm in home that is the 90% of the time. Because my wifi is in my mobile.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Nice spot to put your van, caravan or truck!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If they are friendly with my pets, everything ok!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 731219123939