Various help with our House in Messel - small village close to Darmstadt, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    381

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are the Serbian family with 3 children (2 teens and one pre-school) located in Messel, the small village close to Darmstadt and Frankfurt am Main.

    We speak English, German and Serbian/Croatian. My wife speaks also some Italian. Children are bilingual (German/Serbian), and can very well make conversations on English too. They are also learning French in the school.

    I'm a software developer working for the company in Frankfurt but also have some own projects for PC and mobile phones. My wife is finishing PhD in literature and working on a her first novel. In general we are very creative and flexible family.

    We have a house with nice garden and we need some help with various renovation works, gardening, general help in home, some help with a children or even help with some IT tasks for my private projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are not looking just for workers, but someone to be a part of our family. I'm working as a Software developer and I could help you with some computer stuff. Also doing some photography together is possible.
    We can teach you some German or Serbian also.

  • Help

    Help

    You can help with:

    - various house renovation jobs
    - helping with the garden
    - babysitting/playing with our 6 years old child
    - helping other kids with school work
    - teaching your language
    - helping with standard daily chores
    - preparing some meals for all of us (I love to cook and I will do it too)
    - help with IT project (web, android, ios)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Serbian/Croatian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We moved in a old house and we are still not sure what will be a good place for your accommodation. It's a large house but currently not all rooms are available due the renovation work.

    Anyway separate room for two volunteers should be available with shared kitchen and bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus connection to Darmstadt (30 min.) and train connection to Frankfurt (about 1 hour travel time until Frankfurt train station).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our family (somewhere in Netherlands)
Host ref number: 718779967217