Join our multicultural team on the island of Skrova, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***due to the very strict entry rules in Norway, please just apply if you are already in Norway, or have a place to do the quarantine on your own or are traveling from a yellow country***

    Hei, here is Monica and Mario

    We run a pictoresque Brygga with restaurant and rooms in Skrova - a beautiful little island in the lofoten Islands.

    Summer is close by, and we need some extra hands to keep up the project going.

    Monica is from Portugal, 32 years old and Mario from USA (half norwegian/Sicilian....) 30 years old. We took over the place last summer and it has been a roller coaster so far ;)

    The atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly! we aim to make our guests cozy and happy with great food and smiley service!

    We need some help in the kitchen and in the restaurant front. Preference we look for someone with experience, but the most important is to be friendly and dynamic.

    We look for help urgently and for more than one person. Also depending of your goal and expectations we can offer different type of schedules and working hours.

    IMPORTANT
    *Please remember that helpers must Be responsible to ensure you have the correct visa, work permits and keep update with the constant corona rules changes.
    We offer free accommodation plus a monetary payment of at least the minimum wage for the hours you work with us.*

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Skrova is really a great place to be and so many who come for a visit, end up moving here for a while. With just about 200 inhabitants the locals are friendly and you get to experience a very genuine island atmosphere in the Brygga.

    Despite being a small community, there are at least 15 different nationalities. Even our team is very multicultural. You will have opportunity to learn about local culture, practice different languages and join local initiatives.

    Skrova is known as lofoten little Hawaii, due to our beautiful white sandy beaches and turquoise water. Perfect for kayaking and water activities.

    We like to go for nature activities, go for a walk, picnics on the beach, a swim in the sea, boat trip, midnight sun fishing ;) ;)

    we love to travel and meet new people, since lately travelling has been impossible we are looking forward to have news faces around, hear new stories and experiences!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in the kitchen + waitress in and bar. Preference we look for someone with experience, but the most important is to be friendly and dynamic.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Monica speaks portuguese, spanish, english and is very, VERY eager to improve Norwegian language. Mario speaks English, norwegian and could improve his twisted spanish!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and shared kitchen and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I've done plenty of work aways durying my 20's and always looked forward for the day l would have my own project and the opportunity to share this experience from the other side. Hopefully l will offer as much as good experiences as l had in the past ❤️

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5-8


Host ref number: 716883222361