Help me with renovating our old farmhouse on a beautiful island of Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

updated  

Favourited 195 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    932

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update. June 2020

    Our response rate is extremely low as we were completely overwhelmed with so many requests when we weren’t advertising as available.

    Now we are definitely looking for people, ideally to lay tiles/plaster and carpentry work.

    Also we are looking for a general housekeeper for a long term stay.

    We would love to hear from you! 🙂

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gozo is the smaller sister island of Malta. Each are beautiful in different ways but Gozo remains more old-fashioned with an unchanged culture. There are many beautiful beaches and interesting architecture to be seen, as well as walks and hikes in the cooler months and tourist attractions such as the Ggantija temples which are older than the Egyptian pyramids!

    English is the second spoken language on the Maltese islands and as we are English too, it is a great opportunity to improve your English skills if necessary :)

  • Help

    Help

    Tiling plastering and carpentry

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom 🙂

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on a main road with an excellent bus service and bus stops very nearby. There is a direct bus from our house to Ramla bay, a beautiful sandy beach. There are also two supermarkets just a few doors down and the "city centre" of Victoria is just a 15 minute walk away. We have a car and are also happy to give you a lift somewhere. If that isn't enough, you can also take a 25 minute ferry ride over to the main island of Malta.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 711972115321