Help us with creative projects in a mountain village near Sofia, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

updated  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!

    We are a family of 2 people (me and my husband) and the most adorable dog (mini poodle called Mimi).
    We are currently starting an online business and need someone to help us around the house (cleaning, cooking, helping us learn Bulgarian, and potentially playing with me on some creative projects - depends on your interests).
    We offer a private room in a countryside house and food. I drive to Sofia often and there is also a train connection (45min trip into the center).

    My name is Marusha, I'm from Slovenia and I'm a very creative person. I love to perform (sing, dance, act), practice music (I'm learning piano and ukulele, but also have a guitar at home), network and communicate with like-minded people, doing various creative projects, and enjoying life in general...

    David, my husband, is a data scientist from the United States. He's a very simple man who just opened his own business and I am doing my best to support him on his journey. He loves good food, walks in nature, and spends a lot of time working on the computer. He's a tech-y guy :P

    Mimi, our dog, is a mini poodle (anti-allergenic breed) and she is the sweetest little pup.
    She loves to play, explore, eat, cuddle and nap! If you're an animal person you will definitely enjoy her company...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share our everyday routines and life's stories! You could improve your English or learn some Slovenian... eat yummy dishes or share your recipes, join my spontaneous adventures and creative projects (I meet friends and musicians often and we play music, I enjoy throwing private parties and culinary, musical evenings at our house, I'm experimenting with photography and filmmaking, go hiking sometimes, etc.)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an open-hearted Bulgarian (but open to foreigners too!) who has good communication skills. If you consider yourself a passionate, creative person who could help us in our daily lives, we'd love to arrange a quick meeting or call to see if we'd be a good fit!

    So basically we're looking for someone who is...
    - communicative
    - loving and open to meet new people
    - good at speaking English and willing to teach us Bulgarian
    - eager to share their skills, passions, and stories
    - creative in their own way and curious to join some projects around the house with me
    - doesn't mind cleaning, cooking, and occasional grocery store shopping
    - fond of dogs and nature

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent
    Bulgarian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would love to learn how to speak Bulgarian. I already understand quite a lot, but I'm not good at speaking. I can help you upgrade your English or I can teach you some Slovenian words and expressions.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own bedroom in a 2-floor house with a big backyard, in a small mountain village, 45min from Sofia

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You'll have plenty of time off as well, to explore the nature around us, you could also borrow our car at times.
    I go to Sofia often, you could come with me (to concerts, dance classes, jam sessions, etc.) and sometimes I invite some friends over to play music and hang out...

    We'll arrange a schedule that will work for all of us.
    All we ask for is honesty, genuine communication, and help around the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a pretty good wifi connection and the volunteer would have enough time to work on their own projects too.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have enough space for any kind of cars or camper vans to park for free.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 696214442943