Play, help, stay! Help us and we will help you get the true west coast experience, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    317

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is David,
    Last august I purchases a beautiful 1.1 acres of fruit trees gardens and a lovely house. I am 25 years old living here full time. I work full time during the week and take weekends off to enjoy the surrounding area. To avoid spending my time off cleaning and gardening I am looking for some casual help in exchange for showing someone a good time around this great place. My friend and his partner rent out the lower half of the house with their dog Bo. I have lived here my hole life for and raised on the island spending all my free time exploring the area have given me local knowledge and access to the most beautiful places the west coast has to offer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Anyone staying would be exposed to the local experience that most out of towners won't get. Weather depended some weekend trips, boating, camping, hiking, site seeing, quading, fishing, camping, could be arranged in exchange for the dutys above. Could also benefit from learning outdoor skills and home care maintenance some automotive repair.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love some help with gardening, landscaping/ weeding, some Light house keeping/cleaning, Picking fruit and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroom 3 bathroom house. Shared kitchen/bathroom/living room. 1.1 acres of fruit trees, landscaped areas fenced in lawn and garden. Hot tub, pool table, wood stove, shop. 1-2 bedrooms available shared bathroom and kitchen+laundry. Close to town of Ladysmith/cedar, city of Nanaimo, airport, surrounding hiking trails as well as beach, and river acess. More photos soon!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 684977366683