Renovating an old house, project permaculture, chicken in La Sologne, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    457

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Annelies. Originally, I am from Belgium but living in France for 17 years now. I have two lovely boys, Nils and Iwan. They are 15 and 13 years old. Most of the time they are living with their dad on the farm, at only a few kilometers from where I live now because they are real "farmers" and like to work at the farm.

    I am looking for a pair of helping hands to assist construction help and renovation of an old house. Experience is not necessary! Anyone with a little bit of good spirit and courage is welcome!! Don't hesitate, just write me!

    We live in a small village on the countryside in the middle of France ("la Sologne"). It is two hours by car (situated under Paris).
    In february of this year I bought a lovely house with caracter and a soul. Previously it has been a hotel - restaurant, bar and a little, local grocery store.
    There is also a nice big garden around the house. So it would be lovely to have people around with "green fingers" and to develop a vegetable garden and a chicken house... I already have 5 cool chicken but a little bit of confort for them would be great and would make me very happy!

    I am a very optimistic, open-minded and cheerful woman with plenty of energy and I like to laugh so that is what I do most of the time!! :)
    I also have a small caravane which I would love to transform in a "mobile ecological grocery store" and sell local products without packaging in 3 different villages nearby ...
    There is a lot to do in and around the house... and there are different types of work to do, of all kind... So if you feel like helping me out than I am sure together we will find the right job for you!
    After a few experiences, I would like to share an important issue: I am looking for people who like to help other people, people who like to discover, people who like to live new adventures... I am NOT looking for someone who wants to share my bedroom...thank you!

    Just come over and discover !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will take part of my family, which is a mixed one...influences from the Netherlands, Belgium and France...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to have some help with cleaning up the house, there is work in the garden, you can also take my dog for walks in the forest...
    I am renovating the house ....so if you have building skills, painting skills or experience in anything you can think about when renovating a house: you are very welcome :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Originaly from Belgium, my mothertongue is dutch. But I learned french, english and german at school. I am living in France for 17 years now. I love to learn other languages! It is very interesting to be able to understand people in their own language and to be able (or at least to try) to communicate together!! I love listening to others telling there stories...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You always have at least one private room for yourself. There is wifi connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bourges has a long tradition of art and history. Apart from the stunning cathedral, other sites of importance include the 15th-century Palace of Jacques Cœur. There are a lot of castles you can visit in the area of the Loire and Paris is only two hours away from our village. There are a lot of forests and lakes so you can hike, fish, cycle and lots of other things in a calm environment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    there is enough space for caravan, camper... anything

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a dog, a german shephard who has about 12 years. There is enough space for other animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 679587215565