Helpo out around our cabins in the "Delta Argentino", outside Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    480

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ---
    Essential requirement: that Work Away speak Spanish.
    Thank you.
    Greetings.
    Analia and Rolando.
    ----

    We have a complex rental cabins in the Parana River Delta Our small paradise is located in front of the Arias Canal, From our web page we use to receive foreign guests. however 70% of our visitors come from Argentina. It is an island, accessed only by water. We are an hour from the Tigrepublic boat terminal.
    Hour normal service include breakfast served at the cabins. We also prepare homemade meals on demand.

    In the place guests find and artificial beach, a nice swimmingpool and can go hiking, fishing, bird watching, swimming, boating, sailing and motorboat small tavels in our area

    The Delta Islands of Tigre area a popular destination for tourists from around the world, but it is not signifficantly advertised for foreing people who visit Buenos Aires city.

    We are a married couple and live on the island. We started this dream 4 years ago and so far we handle it alone, we are doing very well (we already won twice awards for 2015 and 2016, considering we started in march 2015 it is a great recognition of our efforts to provide our guests an unforgettable experience here. In 2016 a website recognised us in terms of customer satisfaction. we do not have the most sophisticated place, but we have our personal touch that guests enjoy and delight.


    We have a master plan that implies more objectives to reach and achieve. In particular, we need to finish our Reception building which is also going to be our house. It is mainly finished but we need to paint all the interior of the building (woody made), floor, roof, walls....

    We also want to improve our homemade cuisine..... so experienced hands are welcome also in this area, in particular for foreign travellers.

    The island surface has 2 and a half Hectareas (25.000 SQR meters), We would like to develop walking trails to provide more chances for guests to enjoy our place.We also have an small river in the back of the island and we are currently developing that place which is particularly beautiful.

    In conclusion we want to grow a little more and we need help. We offer to candidates a nice place to collaborate and our personal dedication. the ones who come will be treated with respect and as part of our family.

    Young couples are also welcome.

    Analia and Rolando

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveler will share with us meals, lectures and moments of rest. They also will interact with people living on the surroundings (islanders) and with our guests.

    El viajero compartira con nosotros comidas, charlas y momentos de descanso. Podes interactúar con la gente que vive en la isla y con nuestros huéspedes.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people with experience in wood construction to finish a house, and in painting.

    We need people who know about gardening, citrus pruning, weeding and earthwork.



    Necesitamos gente con experiencia en construcción en madera para terminar una casa , hacer un deck sobre el agua y puentecitos

    Necesitamos gente que sepa de jardinería, poda de cítricos, desmalezado y movimiento de tierra.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español e ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private house. In a room. With bathroom.

    Casa particular. En una habitación. Con baño.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Cabins´s Bedrooms
A couple of guests kayaking




Host ref number: 673623779795