Help in local fashion brand and creative projects

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3349

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to Cochabamba!

    This is an initiative that is committed to the environment, with a concept of freedom, nature and fashion, seeks to enhance the beauty of men and women with their avant-garde designs, seen from an ecological and responsible perspective.

    We've been in the Bolivian market for three years and traveled through Latin America taking our designs on this continent, has four collections of clothes and one of hats, works with seamstresses and artisans of the region.

    We have a small workshop at home, and we only sell via internet, street fairs, garage sale, but we want development to open premises throughout Bolivia and Latin America.

    In addition we're working in cultural projects, small fairs fashion shows, and entertainment events (electronic parties). And we want to form an NGO within the art of design and culture.

    The workshop and the workplace is at home, an apartment in downtown Cochabamba, where I live.

    //

    Estamos una iniciativa que está comprometida con el medio ambiente, con un concepto de libertad, naturaleza y moda, busca realzar la belleza de hombres y mujeres con sus diseños vanguardistas, vistas desde una perspectiva ecológica y responsable.

    Lleva tres años en el mercado Boliviano, y viaja por Latinoamérica llevando sus diseños por este continente, cuenta con cuatros colecciones de ropa y una de sombreros, trabaja con costureras y artesanos de su región.

    Tenemos un pequeño taller en casa, y solo vendemos via internet, ferias callejeras, venta de garaje, pero queremos desarrollo para abrir locales en toda Bolivia y Latinoamérica.

    Además a la par tiene proyectos culturales, pequeñas ferias desfiles de moda, y eventos de entretenimiento (fiestas electrónicas). Y queremos formar una ONG dentro del arte diseño y cultura.

    El taller y el lugar de trabajo es en casa, un departamento en el centro de Cochabamba, donde vivo .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We provide information on cheap tourist places so you can get to know to, popular markets so you can buy your fresh food, and good times to share.

    We live 40 minutes to the valley where we can help you to find tissues, typical food, original villages and beautiful landscapes! Furthermore the jungle is three hours away where you can explore the bolivian jungle where you can try their fish which is very famous for its great taste.

    In your stay here you'll se how to organize yourself and make your connection of fashion and culture. You'll see the life of Cochabamba and how we are living actually.

    We are 15 minutes from the statue el Cristo de la Concordia where you can see the whole city and the surroundings of Cochabamba. There is also the Colomi Lagoon and the Angostura Lagoon next door.
    We live near cultural centers and historical center of the city. Cochabamba is famous for its gastronomy, on all sides you will find good and cheap food and the market is also close and cheap.

    We give you breakfast each day. We'd like to give you more, but we don't have the money for it. But we'll guide you to buy cheap on the market.

    //

    Te proporcionamos información de lugares turísticos baratos para que puedas conocer, mercado popular para que puedas comprar tus alimentos frescos, y buenos momentos para compartir.

    Vivimos 40 minutos al valle donde podemos ayudarle a encontrar tejidos, comida típica, pueblos originarios y paisajes hermosos! Además, la selva está a tres horas de distancia, donde se puede explorar la selva boliviana donde se puede probar su pescado que es muy famoso por su gran sabor.

    Estamos a 15 minutos del cristo de la concordia donde se puede observar toda la ciudad y los alrededores de Cochabamba. También hay la laguna de colomi y la laguna de la angostura al lado.
    Vivimos cerca de centros culturales y centro histórico de la ciudad. Igual Cochabamba es famosa por su gastronomía. En todos lados vas a encontrar comida buena y barata y el mercado también queda cerca y es barata.

    Además te damos una comida cada día. Nos gustaría darte más, pero podemos guiarte para que compres en un mercado muy barato.

  • Help

    Help

    We need the help of creative volunteers who have experience in these fields,

    Design
    Experience with programs for the processing of photos and videos
    Photography
    Business
    Marketing
    Project development
    Audiovisual
    DJ's

    We ask for some help in maintenance, cleaning and shopping too.

    //

    Necesitamos la ayuda de voluntarios creativos que tengan experiencia en estas ramas,

    Diseño en general
    Experiencia con programas por el procesamiento de fotos y videos
    Fotografía
    Negocios
    Marketing
    Desarrollo de proyectos
    Audiovisual
    DJ's

    Igual pedimos un poco de ayuda en mantenimiento, limpieza y hacer compras.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, a bit of english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, shared bathroom, kitchen, balcony, hot water

    //

    Habitación privada, baño compartido, cocina, balcón, agua caliente

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don't speak english very well, so at least a basic knowledge of spanish will be necessary. Furthermore I'd love to learn and improve my english!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day




Host ref number: 667941434357