Help us at our new project and share experiences in Valdivia, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!
    Im on my thirties and I love travelling and meet new people,I have been working in the Hospitality Industry in HK and Chile. Also working in Cruise Ships for several years. Currently I developed a new project in Valdivia, Hostel & Restobar ,to gather foreign people with locals, all in one place to share experiences and a good time.
    The Hostel is pretty small, we have about 23 beds, so volunteers will have a great chance to meet other travelers and have a great time. The Hostel it is located In a real "Casa Sureña" made of wood where the fire has to get started when is too cold and it is beautiful decorated inside, very artistic and colorful.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Hostel & Restobar life can offer lots of freedom and opportunities to enjoy yourself, meet other travelers and learn about customer service. We will try to accommodate all of our volunteers and make sure they have a good time, feel at home and part of the team.

  • Help

    Help

    Im looking for experienced, cheerful, outgoing, smart, organized, hardworking, independent and energetic individuals that can help for 5 hours of quality work each day.
    Somebody that has the initiative to see what needs to be done and do it, and will not need a lot of supervision. Would be great if you are fluent in English and Spanish to be able to relate with the rest of the team and the Hostel Managers that speaks Spanish.
    Currently Im looking for help cleaning, handy man, painting and other DIY projects.
    Some duties can include: cleaning, common areas, bedrooms, making beds, doing laundry, folding and ironing sheets, cleaning windows, etc.
    For the Handy man, painting some experience will be appreciated. Duties can include restoration of old furniture, painting walls, painting terrace, change light bulbs and other DIY projects.
    It could be great if you can also help our guests having a great time, recommending things to do, fun places to go, etc.

    Please remember that this is a HELP exchange not a PLAY away.
    You will be asked to help 5 hours each day for 5 days and then you can have 2 days off.

    No outside guests permitted, no pets, no drugs, no smoking inside, no loud parties and no drunk crazy people.
    I'd would like to start with a trial basis of two weeks, and we can discuss a longer term if it works out.
    You will need to have a phone to text or e-mail for communication while you are here.
    A passport or ID will need to be provided at arrival.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English - Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will have free accommodation in a shared dorm. Linen, blankets and towels will be included.
    There is a big fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer that volunteers can use, and also free wifi.
    Breakfast will be provided daily.
    Discounted prices in our Bar & Restaurant

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The hostel Restobar is located in Valdivia. Valdivia is a small river town in southern Chile that is surrounded by green hills and is close to the ocean. The city is home to three universities, this makes it a great option for somebody who is searching for a balance between a peaceful remote location and a lively community. The Valdivian climate is similar to that of New Zealand and the state of Washington: dry hot summers and mild rainy winters. The city is green and walkable, with many parks and recreational zones. It's not far from lakes, mountains, national nature reserves, and the ocean. We are located 5 minutes from downtown of the city, coffee shops, bars, restaurants and all the night life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 667434254287