Help me with developing my river campsite in canyon Matka near Skopje, Macedonia

Country

Macedonia

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Todor and I'm glad to welcome you in my beautiful place in Canyon Matka, just 16km from Skopje.
    Join and help me with creating my dream campsite on a bank of river Treska while having good time and exploring Macedonia!
    I work as a legal consultant in administration of Skopje on week days.
    So i need a help around my place while I'm at work. And we'll work together in the mornings, evenings and on weekends.
    I'm a pretty laid back guy, like to combine work with relaxation and having fun with people from different countries.
    I promiss you're not gonna get bored! There is always something interesting to do in my place and canyon Matka!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get unforgettable experience in modern Macedonia! Learn about macedonian rich history from times of Alexander the Great till nowadays.

    You can participate in a variety of different cool outdoor activities such as:

    1)kayaking(with help of experienced instructors)
    2)rock climbing
    3)mountain hiking and biking
    4)fishing(with my help and advice)
    5)swimming in the cleanest river or lake with the same name Treska
    6)enjoy macedonian food(lots of amazingly tasty dishes that you can eat only on Balkans or just in Macedonia)
    7)visiting Vrelo cave and famous orthodox monasters (some of them 300-500 y.o)
    8) if you're into horse riding i can arrange for you some riding session on local village small horses
    9)just relaxing with a cup of good coffee, glass of beer of a couple shots of best rakija while listening songs of really talented macedonian artists and maybe singing along:)
    10)every now and then having barbeque with fresh meat, self-caught fish from river near by and seasonal macedonian vegetables(pepper,egg-plants,)

    Additional benefits that you will get for free while staying in my place: clean water from mountain sourse, wild black raspbery, unlimited wi-fi, my laptop, super clean air, spectacular view on river, trees and mountains.

    If you like animals you can play with my dog Archi (german sheepdog, but very friendly) and my cat family of 2 grown up female cats and 5 small kittens(very cute).

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help with improving and developing my place into river campsite:

    1)promotion my site online
    2)doing some gardening
    3)some animal care
    4)some house keeping while I'm at work
    5)doing some small repairments

    In return I'll provide you with a place to sleep(tent or couch in my room) and food for preparing 3 meals a day.
    Sometimes(in the evenings and on weekends) I will cook for you traditional macedonian food.
    If you want you can buy some extra food in two shops in the village Shishevo(just 10min walk from my place)
    The toilet and shower(with hot water) are located outside.

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Macedonian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will have a choice to sleep either in a tent or in my house, whatever they prefer more.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can also go for interesting excursions to our beautiful capital Skopje -modern european city with a very rich history and visit it's most beautiful and popular places like fortress Kale, Turkish Old Bazar, Gradskiy park, mountain Vodno, archaeological museum and many many others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 665884888154