Looking for hand around house and with odd jobs in the beautiful town of Hamar, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    725

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Norwegian/American family. My Norwegian wife and I live in her hometown of Hamar Norway with our three sons who are 5, 3 and and almost 1 years old. We own a house with a nice yard and a short distance from downtown Hamar. Life is busy and we could use some help in our yard and small projects around the house. So we have a guest room ready for visitors!

    Hamar is a beautiful town about an hours train ride from Gardermoen airport and an hour and a half train ride to Oslo. Hamar is situated next to Mjøsa, Norways largest lake. Hamar is also an hours train ride to Lillehamar and some amazing mountain trails. Spring and summer in Hamar is amazing as we have had the warmest weather in Norway the last two years.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Norway is a country of traditions and cultures. Just around Hamar are they possibilities for seeing historical sights like old church ruins and other museums.

    Since I am from the US and my wife in Norwegian, we have experienced how much culture plays in everyday life. We are also aware of the differences of Norwegian culture and how to share those experiences. Including language, cultural norms and what Norwegians view as important for everyday life.

  • Help

    Help

    We have some general maintenance work around the house like painting, cleaning off the roof and some possible carpentry work. Outside we would like to clean and paint our deck, take away some bushes, plant some new bushes and other general gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian and English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room and might have a separate bathroom that can be used. We have an apartment in our home that is rented out, but might be available if the dates for a visit work with out tenant.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are used to having visitors and other people living around us. It is something we enjoy! We both work, so there might be times when we are away from home.

    But there is a lot to do and see around Hamar. The bus system is pretty good to downtown, but it only takes around 20 minutes to walk. The train station is also downtown and can be used to travel to Oslo and as far as Trondheim, with everything in between.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 658294148587