Help in our shared and environmental space, live closer to nature in Salta, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 319 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a shared and environmental space, located in the province of Salta, by the River Rosario, some kms . away from Rosario de la Frontera.
    Here you will meet all kinds of people working together in order to learn by doing.
    We begin with the base settlement in October of 2015 from scratch looking foward the "good life " . Today we have advanced several processes and going for more fulfilling the dream of living in nature . We seek to approach and engage with the local community as well.
    We work with intensity order to achive our objectives. We like to team work and people with own iniciative. We consider mother earth our home and we amish to meet consious people that works in knowing better it´s inner self, in the way of relating to each other and that takes care of this place as your own home.
    The nearest town is 20 km away from us, so if you need something in particular make sure you get it before you come. We only go to town once a week or every ten days so make sure to get to us with time enough to arrenge a meeting point.

    Es un espacio comunitario y ambiental, ubicado en la provincia de Salta, a las orillas del Río Rosario, a unos kms. de Rosario de la Frontera.
    Aqui te encontraras con gente de todo tipo unidos en el fin de aprender haciendo.
    Iniciamos con el asentamiento base en el mes de Octubre del 2015 desde cero buscando el “buen vivir”. hoy hemos avanzado varios procesos y vamos por mas cumpliendo el sueño de vivir en y para la naturaleza. Buscamos acercarnos y participar con la comunidad local.
    Trabajamos con intensidad para alcanzar nuestros objetivos. Nos gusta trabajar en equipo y la gente con iniciativa propia. Consideramos a la madre tierra la casa de todos nosotros y por ello el interes de encontrarnos con gente conciente, que trabaje en conocerse a si misma, en la forma de relacionarnos y que cuide del espacio como si fuera su casa.
    El pueblo mas cercano lo tenemos a 20 km de distancia, por lo tanto si necesitan algo en particular tenganlo en cuenta para conseguirlo antes de llegar. Solamente salimos de la aldea una vez por semana o cada diez dias, asi que intenten contactarnos con tiempo suficiente para arreglar un punto de encuentro.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Coming here will show you a different way of living closer to nature and to yourself. It will show you the process of a starting project that is taking shape as time passes trought. It will let you learn from experiencing different techniques and from observation.

    El venir les mostrara una forma diferente de vida mas cercana a la naturaleza, a uno mismo en interaccion con ella, el proceso desde el inicio de un proyecto que va tomando forma a medida que pasa el tiempo. Podran experienciar el aprender desde el hacer y desde el observar.

  • Help

    Help

    We invite anyone who feels the desire to live a life in nature by the river, as it is our home and want to participate in gardening , natural construction, space planning , production of natural medicine, group facilitation, animal handling and many other projects emerging in time and with the arrival of new participants.

    Invitamos a toda aquella persona que sienta el deseo de vivir una vida en la naturaleza, en medio del monte junto al rio como lo es nuestro hogar y quiera participar en labores de huerta, construccion natural, planeacion de espacios, produccion de medicina natural, facilitacion de grupos, manejo de animales y muchos mas proyectos que van surgiendo en el tiempo y con la llegada de nuevos participantes.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a trailer with beds, the possibility of camping area and we are in the process of closing the communal house that will have a volunteers shared room. For now is better if you have your own tent but if not we can talk about the possibility of the trailer.

    Contamos con un trailer con camas, la posibilidad de zona de acampe y estamos en proceso de cerrar la casa comunal que contara con un cuarto compartido para voluntarios. Por el momento es mejor si traen su propia carpa, pero si no tienen podemos hablar de la posibilidad del trailer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have solar limited electricity and low celphone signal.

    Contamos con electricidad limitada a traves de paneles solares. Hay poca señal de telefono.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 631616117734