Help with home and garden in Corvallis Oregon, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 232 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Yoga, Dance, and Acrobatics instructor and teach AcroYoga in Corvallis Oregon. I enjoy eating healthy and prefer to host people with similar healthy lifestyle habits. No smoking, no alcohol, no drugs. I also prefer no pets. I'm an avid world traveler and love cultural exchanges. I've made wonderful friendships with people from many cultures through working together and sharing conversations.

    I'm based in Corvallis Oregon near OSU and lots of great hiking and nearby waterfalls!

    The accommodation is a small private barn 10x20 with a Loft and Bed for sleeping located behind a new manufactured home next to a City Park and a mile or so from downtown Corvallis. Rustic glamping setup with tent shower and compost toilet. Outside hose bib for water, no inside running water or plumbing in barn. Helpers work 7-8 hours a week for the basic accommodation, and take care of their own meals.

    I need help mostly with gardening and the yard. I can also use help from time to time with Photography and Videography for AcroYoga. I often have special projects to furnish, decorate or improve the home and the grounds to create a beautiful environment.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the summer especially, Corvallis Oregon is a beautiful place to go hiking and exploring. I am located a few miles from Oregon State University.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm an easy-going host, but I do expect a fair exchange; it helps a lot if you are self-motivated, and enjoy helping, helping earnestly and cultural exchange. Most of the helpers I've hosted so far have contributed satisfactorily and some have been exceptionally helpful for which I am most grateful.

    I have also been a workawayer myself and I believe its important to see both perspectives to be fair and balanced in these exchanges. The help varies, put mostly involves help around the home, gardening, yard help, or cleaning, and sometimes photography/videography.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small private barn 10x20 with bed, table, refrigerator, microwave, hot plate. Located behind new manufactured home next to a park and near downtown and OSU. Outdoor hose bib, tent shower, compost toilet. No running water or plumbing inside the barn.
    Work 7-8 hours per week in exchange for basic glamping accommodations is typical, and schedule is very flexible.
    Helpers are responsible for buying and making their own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A few miles from Oregon State University and downtown Corvallis

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 7-8 hrs a week flexible schedule for basic “glamping” housing provided








Host ref number: 616195393244