Helper to Small Farm in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1055

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We own and run a small scale permaculture regenerativ agriculture farm in Värmland Sweden, summertime our farm is a very busy place with diverse production of farm products. We have laying hens, chickens, heritage breed cows and sheep and we grow a lot of vegetables. We also host courses occasionally with participants from all around the globe. Winter time we scale down and the work is mainly centered around our egg production. We are a family of three, including our son of soon 4 years of age.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our farm is a fine example of a working, diverse, organic small scale farm and will be interesting for anyone who is emerged in this field.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for help on the farm with our egg laying hens a couple off hours daytime and a couple off hour childcare in the afternoon. There is of course possibility to get more involved since there is plenty to do on a farm!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide bedroom for you in our house. We will eat/prepare meals together, we eat nutritious organic farm food including meat, dairy and gluten.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since we live a bit remote we will make sure to take you out sometime to have a look around!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 611524392535