1 / 3

Help with childcare and language practice in our cozy family home in Uppsala, Sweden

  • Favourited 87 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! Nice meeting you :)
    My name is Valeria and I live with my husband, Johan, and my kids, Arianna (3) and Lorenzo (7), in Uppsala, Sweden. I am Italian, my husband is Swedish, and we have friends from all around the word: We are a friendly, international family!
    Both Johan and I are engineers and we live in a house in the city of Uppsala, famous for its lively student life and full of international students and researchers. Uppsala is the 4th biggest city in Sweden and it is very close to the capital city of Stockholm and its airport. However, Uppsala has the advantage of being a relatively small city, close to nature and bike friendly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to share our Swedish and Italian cultures and give you the possibility to stay in a cozy city in Sweden, full of student life and close to any other destination in Sweden, because it is so close to the central hub of Stockholm.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host one workawayer that can help us with the kids, for example by picking them up from school, and staying at home with them if they are sick or the school is closed (and my husband and I really need to work). We look for someone that has experience with kids and wants to play and take care of Arianna and Lorenzo!
    We would love to host someone that can take initiative, is tidy, and happy to help around, for example with some cooking if needed. If you are vegetarian, you should definitely help with cooking and teach us!

    We would really appreciate to host someone that can talk to us in Italian or Swedish. Johan and I can talk other languages as well, but the kids feel confortable with the two above.

    We do not except smokers or pets. For a traveler coming from outside EU, we would appreciate her/him to have an health insurance.

    Our ideal workawayer is a girl that speaks Italian, age ~20 to ~26, and can stay with us for more than a month.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our house built in 2021. You will have your own room (about 10 sqm) with a spacious wardrobe. We have two bathrooms in the house and you could have access to one, where you can store your things. However, it will not be private because we need to access the laundry machine and shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close to the forest and it is very easy to go out for a ride or a run. We can lend you a bike if you want! We have friendly neighbors and we want you to respect them as well. We have a piano and a guitar if you want to play, but ...no loud music when it is inconvenient :)
    We like to keep the house clean and tidy and we want you to respect that by helping to keep things in order and to clean after yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-Fi connection is very good at home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 588212274347

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with gardening and DIY just north of Halmstad, Sweden
Welcome to our french-swedish family of six in Nyköping, Sweden