Help with some renovations in a small rural community in Southern Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small rural community in Southern Ontario Canada. I have an older house that I would like to renovate. I am almost an empty nester with three grown sons. I now have time to tackle some projects that I hae wanted to do since I moved in. I am an avid skier and I Ski Patrol on my days off of work. I live in the ideal area. Although I am in a small community I am an hour from the many attractions that Toronto has to offer. I am also close to many ski hills in Ontario. I am looking for someone to finish an apartment in my basement. If framing, dry walling and painting are your strengths, this would be a good match.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My partner and I are both skiers and belong to the Canadian Ski Patrol. I would enjoy showing you some of the ski hills that Southern Ontario has to offer!

  • Help

    Help

    UPDATE - We have had a lot of renovations completed at the house. We are now looking for someone to do some construction, helping to build a shed in the backyard.

    I am trying to update a 5 bedroom house that is extremely dated. It needs dry walling, framing, painting and many other touch ups.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two large bedrooms that are ready to move into. I am currently renovating one bathroom so until it is complete, we will share the shower/tub. (Hopefully not for long!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live close to the Trent Severn Waterway and the Kirkfield Liftlocks. There is daily transportation to Toronto and all that it has to offer. We travel to Naigra Falls periodically. This is a non smoking household. If you smoke I prefer you do it outside or in the garage. I have a 12 year old Border Collie who loves lots of attention.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 581469723831