Share family life on our farm in Pacho-Cundinamarca, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/03/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!! A bit of our history ... After traveling for a year and a half in Colombia, Spain and Mexico, doing different volunteers, we wanted to develop a project that allows us to continue having multicultural experiences within our country and close to our families.
    We have the possibility of adapting a space in a beautiful farm 25 minutes (walking) 5 minutes (by car) from the town of Pacho, a warm climate, landscapes and rivers to enjoy and without a doubt a space that will welcome your innovative ideas to improve .


    Hola a todos!! Un poco de nuestra historia... Después de viajar durante un año y medio en Colombia, España y México, realizando diferentes voluntariados, quisimos desarrollar un proyecto que nos permita seguir teniendo experiencias multiculturales dentro de nuestro país y cerca de nuestras familias.
    Contamos con la posibilidad de adecuar un espacio en una hermosa finca a 25 minutos (caminando) 5 minutos (en carro) del pueblo de Pacho, un clima cálido, paisajes y ríos para disfrutar y sin duda un espacio que acogerá tus ideas innovadoras para mejorar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to visit an incredible town, of tranquility and natural beauty. Share cultural exchange talks with the family, try delicious dishes and add a new experience to your travel history.


    Tendrás la oportunidad de recorrer un pueblo increíble, de tranquilidad y belleza natural. Compartir con la familia de charlas de intercambio cultural, probar platos deliciosos y agregar una nueva experiencia a tu historial viajero.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Dynamic and willing people, who like the countryside and nature to help in caring for farm animals (chickens), gardening (the tasks to be done will be taught), harvesting fruits (orange, tangerine, guava, coffee), if you know You could practice a language other than Spanish with us as well as with a little 10-year-old girl, in addition to being able to teach us your artistic or culinary skills that will be highly appreciated.
    They will work 4 to 5 hours a week with two days off.


    Personas dinámicas y dispuestas, que les guste el campo y la naturaleza para ayudar en cuidado de animales de granja (pollos), jardinería (se enseñarán las tareas a realizar), recolección de frutos (naranja, mandarina, guayaba, café), si sabes un idioma diferente al español podrías practicar tanto con nosotros como con una pequeña niña de 10 años, además de poder enseñarnos tus habilidades artísticas o culinarias que serán muy apreciadas.
    Se trabajarán de 4 a 5 horas a la semana teniendo dos días libres.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The farm has the right space and climate so that you can stay in a tent or camping tent. If available you can have access to a furnished room with a private bathroom. Sometimes they may be alone in the place at night, so they will enjoy the tranquility and incredible star views.
    Food will be provided for volunteers to prepare their own meals in a rural kitchen. On some occasion they will be able to share some food made by the family.


    La finca tiene el espacio y el clima adecuados para que puedas alojarte en una carpa o tienda de acampar. Si está disponible puedes tener acceso a una habitación amoblada con baño privado. Es posible que en ocasiones estén solos en el lugar durante la noche, así que disfrutarán de la tranquilidad y vista de estrellas increíble.
    Se proporcionarán alimentos para que los voluntarios preparen sus propias comidas en una cocina rural. En alguna ocasión podrán compartir alguna comida hecha por la familia.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get to the town of Pacho, there is transportation from the city of Bogotá (approximately 2 hours), there is a shared bus or taxi. Being in the village they will be received by the family in the main house from which a pleasant route of approximately 25 minutes must be walked to the farm.

    During their free time they can take walks on the trails on the outskirts of town, enjoy typical meals in the restaurants in the town, tour its central park, short excursions to the waterfalls (Chorro de Virginia and Chorro de Veraguas, Horno de la ferrería , Divino Niño Chapel, municipal swimming pool.


    Para llegar al pueblo de Pacho, se encuentra transporte desde la ciudad de Bogotá (2 horas aproximadamente), se dispone de bus o taxi compartido. Al estar en el pueblo serán recibidos por la familia en la casa principal desde la cual se debe caminar un ruta agradable de 25 minutos aproximadamente hasta la finca.

    Durante su tiempo libre pueden realizar caminatas por los senderos a las afueras del pueblo, disfrutar de comidas típicas en los restaurantes en el pueblo, recorrer su parque central, excursiones cortas a las cascadas (Chorro de Virginia y Chorro de Veraguas, Horno de la ferrería, Capilla Divino Niño, piscina municipal.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    De necesitar conexión a internet podemos compartir con el voluntario en la casa familiar los días libres o en los días de trabajo al finalizar la jornada, implica el desplazamiento al pueblo. If you need an internet connection, we can share with the volunteer in the family home the days off or on work days at the end of the day, it implies a trip to town.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    El campo es amplio, puedes venir con tus mascotas haciéndote cargo de la limpieza y la alimentación. The field is wide, you can come with your pets taking care of cleaning and feeding.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 575218334144