Help us to bring our tired chateau back to life in Allier, France

Country

France

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our 50’s. Our daughter (aged 28) is also with us for a few months while we settle in. . we have two dogs and a cat. We are looking for help with decorating and setting up the potager/vegetable garden. Any help with improving our spoken French would also be very much appreciated! We are also happy to help anybody looking to improve their English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Main language is English so more than happy to help with language skills. There are lots of gems up in the attic if anybody has an interest in old books etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We moved into the chateau in July and have lots of decorating and renovating to do. We will also be in desperate need of help from anybody with gardening experience in setting up a sizeable potager/vegetable garden. Looking for help as soon as possible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and cantonese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer accommodation either in the chateau or in the attached gite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located within an hour of Moulins, Vichy and Roanne. You can walk into town where there are a few restaurants, bakeries etc. Lyon is less than 2 hours away also. Lapalisse and Digoin are both 25 minutes away.There is a pool and a tennis court within the grounds which can be used. we also have bicycles if anybody wants to explore the local countryside on two wheels!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 555382346691