Come and enjoy Cypriot culture, spend your days on the beach and help me around the house! Kyrenia, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

Favourited 308 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    333

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers! My name is Lev, I'm a 35 year old Australian guy with Cypriot ancestral roots. I am a certified Ashtanga yoga teacher, a sailor, hobby gardener and a motorcycle enthusiasts. I'm looking for workawayers who can help me in the garden and with general home maintenance. It is a huge house with plenty of living space. The beach is 5 min down the hill where there is also public transport available. City centre of Kyrenia is 10 min away.


    The house is a large cosy 4 bedroom villa in the English village of Karmi in Kyrenia. It is a peaceful, historical and traditional atmosphere among nature, high in the mountains with spring water, forest surrounding and sea views. It is a protected area and major touristic attraction. The main village itself is very picturesque and beautiful and to be here makes you feel like you are in a fairy tale setting, especially in autumn and spring.

    The property also includes a small farming operation with many sheep and goats and a variety of fruit trees and vegetables. You are welcome to eat whatever you harvest from the trees and vegetables as long as you make a plate for me also!)

    There are many endless hiking tracks which start right from the back of the property including a trail to St. Hilarion castle.

    There is also a small bar i would like to clean up and have up and working again and a village restaurant serving local traditional food is working here where meals are prepared by my auntie. If you are willing to also help her an hour or two per day, be sure she will feed you well!

    My auntie also teaches halloumi cheese (cyprus traditional cheese) making techniques. She is a a real village women and speaks English relatively well. You can definitely learn alot from her.

    So, if you are in Cyprus and looking for a workaway that will leave you energized and full of memories and experiences, please don't hesitate to send me a message!

    We also have a fleet of boats so if you are handy on deck you are welcome to join us!

    I'm also looking for someone who is experienced in social media, online marketing and web design to help me with my online business.

    Looking forward to meeting new and fun people.

    Excuse me if I do not reply to your message, I get so many it's difficult to keep up and reply to all.

    Happy workaways to everyone!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cypriot culture is very rich and diverse. There is a lot of history and ancient castles, ruins and museums not forgetting to mention... Some of the best beaches in the world and an undisturbed landscape with incredible weather all year long.

    Our location is very unique and still one of the most visited and popular villages in North Cyprus. Karmi has much history and also is a protected zone which has been preserved. We also have 'hellim' goat cheese making workshops and other traditional style cooking and activities.

    There are also many hiking tracks and historical sites within walking distance including St Hilarion Castle.

    Yoga lovers will surely appreciate the energy and peace here, especially at sunrise and sunset.

  • Help

    Help

    I recently moved into a huge house and I have 3 spare bedrooms. I live in the mountains of Kyrenia, 5 min from the beach and 10 min into the city centre)
    I need help with gardening and turning this place into a beautiful atmosphere, decorating etc. I'd also like to create a permaculture design and food forest so if anyone has experience in this area it would be fantastic.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own private room. Villa has 4 bathrooms. Pick one, just not mine!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport is available

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 519816529984