Horse and cow ranch experience in Laguna Llancanelo, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello My name is Rafael I am 50 years old, I own a property of more than 15000 HA, I am dedicated to livestock in Laguna Llancanelo area, Malargüe, Mendoza, Argentina ... I also own an equine reserve with more than 400 horses that I take care of in the wild and more than 1000 cows.
    We make horse taming and cow breeding.
    Also rural tourism and bird watching.

    Hola Mi nombre es Rafael tengo 50 años, soy dueño de una propiedad de mas de 15000 HA, me dedico a la ganadería en zona Laguna Llancanelo, Malargüe, Mendoza, Argentina...también soy dueño de una reserva equina con mas de 400 caballos que cuido en estado natural y mas de 1000 vacas.
    Realizamos amanse de caballos y crianza de vacas.
    También turismo rural y avistaje de aves.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you breakfast, lunch and dinner, Personal room. Excellent working environment. Here you can learn how to manage cows, trainning horses, cows rodeo, birdwatching ...

    Les ofrecemos desayuno, almuerzo y cena,, Excelente ambiente de trabajo. Aquí se puede aprender al manejo de ganado, amanse de caballos , crianza de vacas, avistaje de aves...

  • Help

    Help

    Hello in the rural tasks that we carry out in the field , we take care of cows and horses, we also carry out maintenance of the fences. At different times of the year we make rodeos of cows and horses with their respective corral work.
    Horse Tamming .
    Rural tourism and birdwatching.
    They visitors can do any of this activities un wich it has experience


    Hola en las tareas rurales que realizamos aquí hacemos recorridos de aguadas naturales y artificiales, cuidamos vacas y caballos, también efectuamos mantenimiento de los alambrados. En diferentes fechas del año realizamos rodeos de vacas y caballos con su respectivos trabajos de corral.
    Amanse de Equinos-
    Turismo rural y avistaje de aves
    El visitante puede desarrollar cualquiera de estas actividades en las que tenga conocimiento.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or double room with private bathroom outside the room.
    The guest has at their disposal for breakfast CAFE.TE OR MATE. more bread, sweet and fruit.
    Lunches based on red meat, vegetables and pasta.
    Fruit desserts
    Dinner idem lunches
    The guest must participate in the kitchen and cleaning of the dining room if necessary.
    Vegetarian meals that the guest will have to cook can be arranged.

    Habitación simple o doble con baño afuera en privado.
    El huésped tiene a su disposición para el desayuno CAFE.TE O MATE. mas pan , dulce y fruta.
    Almuerzos a base de carnes rojas, verduras y pastas.
    Postres frutas
    Cena idem almuerzos
    El huesped debe participar en la cocina y limpieza del comedor de ser necesario.
    Se pueden coordinar comidas vegetarianas que el guesped tendra que cocinarse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In free time you can coordinate visits to other natural sites of MalargUe Mendoza, La Payunia, volcanic reserve. Valle de las Leñas, Los Molles Valley,

    En Los tiempos libres se puede coordinar visitas otros sitios naturales de MalargUe Mendoza, La Payunia , reserva volcánica. Valle de las Leñas, Valle Los Molles,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Cuento con buena calidad de señal de internet y espacios comodos para efectuar sus tareas en la net. I have good internet signal quality and comfortable spaces to perform your tasks on the net.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Excelentes sitios para estacionar tu van. Excelent spots to park the van.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Sin problema con las mascotas No problem with pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)







Host ref number: 518887299172