Looking for some help with childcare over August in our lovely villa in chesalles-moudon, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family of 3 people including myself,. a 10 year old son and an independent son of 23 . we live in a new villa with a garden in the countryside. We have 3 dogs Spaniels very nice, loving and they love to play . We are open and friendly people, we already have an au pair that is 28 years old and we are looking for someone to come while she is on vacation from the period from August 1 to August 31, a person who loves animals and the countryside to help us in the house. the aupair Rita will be here before she goes of on vacation to welcome the workawayer as her herself did workaway for an year. We live 25 km from Lausanne . city ​​of culture , events , concerts and nightlife and water sports. Very beautiful green and beautiful Lake Leman for walks on foot or by boat . the person can get around by car and by bus, train 3km . other activities , swimming pool 3 km, fitness trail , horse riding, cinema and theater . great place to discover switzerland countryside but close to the cool side of a city. we have the best of both here.

    nous sommes une famille de 3 personnes Moi-meme,. un fils de 10 ans et un fils indépendant de 23. nous habitons une villa neuve º la campagne avec un jardin. Nous avons 3 chiens des epagneuls bretons tres sympatiques et tres vivants ils aiment beaucoup jouer. Nous sommes des personnes ouvertes et chaleureuses, nous avons deja une jeune au pair de 28 ans et nous recherchons pour la periode du 1er juillet au 31 aout une personne qui aime les animaux et la campagne pour nous aider dans la maison. Notre jeune fille au pair sera en vacances du 5 au 21 aout aout. elle sera présente en juillet la semaine pour expliquer le travail et souhaiter la bienvenue. Elle a aussi fait workaway durant toute l'annee 2015.
    Nous habitons a 25 km de lausanne. ville de culture, manifestations, concert et vie nocturne et sports aquatiques. Tres beau cadre verdoyant et lac leman magnifique pour des promenades a pieds ou en bateaux. la personne pourra se deplacer en voiture et en bus, train a 3km. autres activite, piscine a 3 km, piste vita, equitation, cinema et theatre.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The person can quickly learn the French language and swiss culture . We love good food and are very Epicureans of all the pleasures of life . we love to laugh all together and enjoy the company of each other and learn also your culture and your traditions.

    La personne pourra rapidement apprendre la langue francaise et la culture de la suisse. Nous adorons la bonne cuisine et sommes tres epicuriens de tous les plaisirs de la vie. nous aimons rire tous ensemble et profiter de la compagnie les uns des autres et aussi apprendre votre culture et vos traditions .

  • Help

    Help

    walk in the woods with the dogs. fun games with my 10 year old son . slight stain in the house.

    promenade dans la foret avec les chiens. jeux ludique avec mon fils de 10 ans. tache legere dans la maison.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom, double bed , wardrobe , TV, unlimited internet . bathroom and toilet to share with my children on the same floor.

    Une chambre, grand lit, armoire, tv, internet illimite. salle de bain et wc a partager avec mes enfants sur le meme etage

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The person must possess a driving licence. Notions basics of the French language . The place where we live enjoys a quiet part of the campaign while being 30 minutes from Lausanne or Fribourg and Bern with all the pleasures of the city . the person can easily visit olympique museum , cathedral , lake léman , festivals, chocolate making curdled directly in the factory and its museum . visit bern bears. visit the Grand St Bernard mountain situated Italian border hence the name of the St Bernard dogs . opportunity to paragliding , skiing Nautique.jet all sports, visit the small Matterhorn Zermatt . City of Zurich . Lake Joux . Lake neuchatel . the Bienne . Museum of watchmaking. visit castles . recreational activities : bowling , petanque , climbing , tennis, ping_pong , volley -ball, football. all these hobbies can be practiced in a circle 5 to 30 minutes from the house . for the exception of Zurich and zermatt which can be visited by train in an hour or 2.

    La personne doit posseder un permis de conduire voiture. Notions basics de la langue francaise. L'endroit ou nous habitons beneficie d'un cadre calme de la campagne tout en etant a 30 min de lausanne ou de fribourg et bern. la personne pourra aisement visiter le musee olypique, cathedrale, lac leman, festivals, la fabrication du chocolat cailler directement dans l'usine et son musee. visite a bern des ours. visite du grand-st-bernard montagne situee frontiere italienne d'ou le nom des chiens st-bernard. possibilite de faire vol parapente, tous les sports nautiques.jet-ski, visite du petit cervin zermatt. ville de zurich. lac de joux. lac de neuchatel. la de bienne. musee de l'horlogerie. visite de chateaux. activites ludiques: boowling, petanque, grimpe, tennis, ping_pong, vollez-ball, foot. tous ces loisirs peuvent etre pratique dans un cercle de 5 a 30 minutes de la maison.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 497845419534