Computer Help needed in the desert of Wadi Rum



Favourited 178 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    Hello! My name is Ahmed, I'm a bedouin and I live in the beautiful desert of Wadi Rum in Jordan.
    I am 23 years old and I grew up in Wadi Rum village, where I also live with my familiy. I'm already working since a couple of years as a tour guide in Wadi Rum, so of course I will show you around here!
    The desert of Wadi Rum is a protected area and we have a camp in the desert for tourists. The landscape is breathtaking and beautiful.
    We offer Jeep tours, camel rides, hiking and of course overnight stay in the desert.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    My business is quite new and I need help in making a website. Honestly I don't have the skills for that.
    I need somebody who can do this and I will be very thankful for that. A website is very important for establish my business and to publish our camp throughout desert.

    I just expect a couple of hours work a are your own boss. But in return I will do everything to make your stay comfortable, and I will take you on my tours around the desert whenever possible. I can assure you that my family members and I are some of the most open-minded and caring people of Wadi Rum.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will stay and live with my family and you can also sleep in the beautiful desert under a sky full of stars.

    . No worries, we take care of you, so that you never want to leave this place.
    We would like to welcome you here very soon and drink a tipical bedouin tea or coffee together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Explore the beautiful nature of wadi rum! I will help you however I can!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day

Host ref number: 468799715923