Looking for a German speaker to share language practice and lend a hand in the garden & hotel in Malcesine, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody:-)
    I'm Michela, I'm 31 years old, and I'm managing the family's hotel in Malcesine, in the north of Garda lake.
    It was built in the 70’s by my grandfather Aldo, who dedicated the name of the building to my grandmother, Bianca.
    Since 2016, after many years away, I decided to come back here, unable to stay away from the magnificent nature in which Malcesine is surrounded, and also willing to come back to those magic/enchanting/charming places of my childhood.
    Studying at university I had a chance to travel around the world, learning to appreciate what we sometimes take for granted, and this makes me realize how wonderful my land is.
    Hospitality and conviviality have become key parts of my being, thanks to my previous working career, and so I’ll be happy to host you and make you feel like at home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will have the opportunity to make new friends, enjoy Italian wine and food, learn italian language, learn to cook italian dishes, do trekking on Monte Baldo, visit the surroundings and cities like Verona, Venice, Milan, Trento..
    You can also learn a bit about managing an hotel..one never knows.. :-)

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to help me with tourist's welcoming and reception.
    Most of the guests are from Germany, and my German is not so good, so I'm looking for a German speaking Workawayer and possibly someone that wants to share language practice : I'll be glad to help him/her with Italian (language and cooking!).
    I need also some help with the garden and with my little vegetable garden, and with the hotel maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, a bit of Spanish, Chinese, German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer an independent room with bathroom, which is part of the hotel buiding, but has a private entrance.
    Workawayers will share with me common spaces as kitchen, living room and garden.
    I will provide for food and we normally cook and eat all togheter.
    I can host a single person, or a couple.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Garda lake is a perfect spot for practicing many different sports, as windsurf, kitesurf, paragliding, mountain bike, sailing, hiking.
    I'll be happy to help them with transport organization and so on..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The vegetable garden!
A view from the hotel!
That's me!
That's Malcesine!
Spritz time!


Host ref number: 464734193325